We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming setting and good facilities”
other traveller has booked this property
Lodge Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge Kitchen
Indoor Pool Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Lodge Kitchen
Indoor Pool
Lodge Double Bedroom
Lodge Exterior
Lodge Lounge
Lodge Double Bedroom
Lodge Kitchen
Lodge Twin Bedroom
Lodge Shower Room
Breakfast on the Patio
Rose Cottage En-Suite
Rose Cottage Kitchen
Rose Cottage Lounge
Bathroom Potting Shed
Potting Shed Lounge
Potting Shed 1 Bedroom Cottage
Lodges In The Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming setting and good facilities”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The lodge is one of 6 set in the countryside but very close to Ashford and about 15-20 minutes from the M20. From the back of the site there is a lovely walk through the woods (to a great food pub 35 - 40 minutes away in old Shadoxhurst).
The lodge had two bedrooms (one double, one twin) perfect for us grandparents and two grandchildren. Clean adequate shower room with toilet & basin. Unfortunately the shower head clogged up twice, in one week, with hard water deposits but was attended to almost immediately by site manager Mark. They desperately need water softeners! Kitchen / lounge room is big with table and 4 chairs, sink, cooker and hob and fridge freezer. Lounge part has two settees, a coffee table and TV linked to FreeView channels only (so don't get excited by the SKY controls). Apparently we had stand-in cleaners on our change-over which meant items in the kitchen were still dirty but again Mark dealt with it all straight away. The additional facilities - Games room, swimming pool and play area were highly appreciated by our 11 and 8 year olds. Everything has been improved since our stay last year and there are few sites this small that boast of a Games room with table tennis, table football, pool table, billiards table and kids games. Outside there are mini football goals, swings and other games kit. Laundry room has 2 washing machines and two dryers with a very modern shower and toilet block attached - unfortunately the showers are not directly connected to the nice swimming pool. The location was perfect for us being so close to schools in Ashford. We'd definitely use it again if we had the need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul v
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Xmas stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked Ash Lodge during Christmas for a week so we could visit all our family in the south. The lodge was very clean and had everything supplied so we were able to cook xmas dinner,
Facilities were very good, surroundings were a pleasure the only negative would be the lack of channels on telly (maybe to be updated to freeview).
Would highly recommend these lovely lodges to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. You were a pleasure to have over Christmas and we wish you a happy New Year! We plan on updating all TV's to freeview in the new year. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSCSmi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return with friends!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked to stay here on a recent weekend in Sept and I was very pleasantly surprised at how much was provided to do during the stay. We found the lodge to be very clean and tidy and the staff very welcoming. We walked through the woodland to the local pub which was amazing for food and the garden was great for our 18 month old to play with the various wendy houses and slides. Back at the lodges we went swimming, played with the outdoor games and made the most of the swings to tire out our daughter! Look forward to returning with friends for a longer stay as the set up is great to be able to share with people but still keep your own space to some degree. Thanks to the owners for making it such a nice stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Sarah you were such a lovely guest, thank you! We can't wait to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda D
1 review
“Lovely peaceful lodge spotlessly clean & Mark at reception couldn't do enough to help”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

These lodges were spotlessly clean an located in a woodland really quiet good sleeps were had. There was a good bottle of wine an Thornton chocolates on arrival really nice touch. There is table and umbrella on the patio. The telly had lots of channels and if you wanted to borrow some DVDs or books from the games room. In the games room table tennis or pool an table football. There's a indoor pool too. The kitchen had good size fridge with decent size freezer. There was everything you needed in a kitchen. Free wifi.. Mark at reception talks you through everything really helpful lovely family run business. Good base to go visiting surrounding towns etc I highly recommend these lodges

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quietness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much. You were a pleasure to have as a guest. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Starry skies and peace in the woods”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had such a nice time here. Weather was perfect which helped. The cabin was simple but had everything we needed. Other guests were quiet and considerate and it felt a world away from the busy world outside. A gate into the woods was a minute away from the cabin and the woods are lovely, high mature trees and silence. Half hour walk through the woods to the local pub for dinner. (Excellent pub, good food and service). We also drove to the same pub, less than 10 minutes. Mark the manager on site was really helpful. We had day trips to lots of places but always happy to get back to our little haven in the woods at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and swimming pool.
Liked least: The cabin was a bit dark because of the trees - not surprisingly...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K F
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience at a lovely lodge”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Even though it was in the middle of the winter without much day light, we still spent a very nice and relaxed time at Eversleigh lodge. It sets in a lovely and quiet area within 10 minutes drive to the local supermarket, easy access to motorway. The new owner of the lodges is very helpful and considerate. We have a young child and the cot bed and high chair were provided as promised as well as all the necessary facilities in the lodge. The lodge itself is very clean, warm and cosy. We will definitely come back in the future and would recommend it highly.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future and should you ever need anything do not hesitate to contact us. Have a lovely Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S S
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accommodation in tranquil woodland settings”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a relaxing stay in one of the lodges.
George and Russell were extremely helpful with all requests, and the property was well maintained and serviced regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near Woodlands, tranquil setting
Liked least: Internet connection intermittent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing