We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stourview Cottage Pamperd Days & Nights
Nearby Hotels
The Conningbrook Hotel(Kennington)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel(Ashford)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eastwell Manor(Boughton Lees)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
62
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull body massagekent countrysidecomplimentary drinks and nibblesa lovely place to stayhot tubsarapamperingshirestroudslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My friend and I needed a couple of days away from the city and decided on this place...the pictures does not do it justice, the view is really gorgeous and the cottage is beyond immaculate.
Sara, who owns and runs it, is also fab - she made sure we had everything we needed - food was lovely and service brilliant. There are plenty of places nearby (by car) to visit as well as walks (which we did not do, but judging by the scenery must be beautiful!)... We treated ourselves to the shell massage which was very relaxing, this too was done by Sara and done very well....I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a break from reality, its a real treat! ....and if you are lucky, Sara will have made her delicious chocolate brownies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybee278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had a fantastic stay in the Garden Suite - a beautiful room with incredible views, a spotless bathroom and really snug sitting room with a fireplace. The location couldn't be better, near to lots of pretty villages, walks, with Canterbury, Whitstable and Ashford all really close. Sara really looked after me, bringing pots of tea, lovely home-cooked breakfasts and a much-needed plate of delicious spaghetti and meatballs after a long bike ride. I really couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to return with my husband. Thanks so much Sara.

Room Tip: I only saw the Garden Suite but I really don't think you can go wrong whichever room you choose here!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here for one night with three girlfriends as a Birthday treat for one of them. We had the downstairs bedroom with shower room and sitting room with cosy wood burner . Arrived to a warm welcome from Sara, and a fresh cup of tea! One by one we went over to the lovely barn on the otherside of the drive for our treatment, we had a choice of massages, manicure, pedicure, and facials. All treatments were done by Charlotte who was very professional and easy to chat to. We had brought our own food and drink, and Sara supplied us with glasses plates etc for a nominal charge (£10 for washing up). We spent a lovely relaxed evening in our dressing gowns, laughing eating and drinking by the wood burner. We shared the downstairs bedroom between four of us, two in the king size bed and two in the large pull out sofa bed! It was cosy but fun, lovely cotton sheets. Sara supplied a freshly cooked breakfast made from local ingredients, with a choice of eggs, proper orange juice, tea coffee, toast. After breakfast we had a nosy in the other bedrooms upstairs which were absolutely beautiful, two doubles and a single and a huge bathroom with slipper bath looking over the countryside . All in all a great stay, excellent hosting, comfortable and quiet, with the spa a real bonus. Would I change anything ? Bigger more fluffy towels in the shower room please, a minor detail!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarahjdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Amazing location , flawless accommodation, total relaxation and host was fab !!! Definatly will return in the summer . And would definatly recommend the treatments !!!!! .5star in everway !!! Escailly the food .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is by far the best place we have stayed in a long while that is not a massive hotel. Sara, who runs the two side cottages, clearly has put a lot of though and effort in to her offering. The room was beautiful and you even get your own private lounge with a wood burning fireplace. The views are amazing over the fields and to top it off the breakfast was great. The nearby village of Wye has great places to eat (new Flying Horse and The Old Mill) and is very cute. The location is perfect for a get away and the accommodation is so relaxing! We will definitely go again, we enjoyed our stay so much we wanted to stay another night but unfortunately (and unsurprisingly) it was already booked. Value for money was amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Suite
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jace1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews