We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while attending a venue at the hotel. Check in was very slow and had to que. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful when eventually checked in. Room easy to find and very comfy with everything you need and very clean. Very tired looking in places, especially in corridors with paper peeling, is in need of decorating. Food at the venue was excellent and a very good selection for breakfast, hot food and very hot plates, had to hold them with a serviette and had to keep putting them down, temperature needs to be turned down a bit. Once again very friendly and helpful staff in the restaurant. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Cara S
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and your room was comfortable. The Restaurant & Bars Manager will ensure the plate warmers temperature is kept ambient. We have a rolling redecoration schedule in place and I have taken your comments about the corridors and check in onboard. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel with a spa treatment for our friend's 30th birthday.
When we arrived at the hotel the reception staff welcomed us with a smile and were very friendly.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. It was a very good first impression of the hotel. However, it didn't stop there. The massage treatment was great and they changed my prebooked treatment without any problems (I wasn't being difficult, only the friend that booked our massages didn't know that I have back problems so wanted to choose something else).
We used the hotels' swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room - they gave us bathrobes and towels so we didn't have to change in the changing rooms but could go to our rooms :)
The food was average but the overall impression of the hotel was more than we expected.
I highly recommend this hotel and will be going again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Silvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Silvia V
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay. It’s lovely to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you would be happy to return. We usually receive a lot of positive feedback about our food so if you’d like to email me at dbilling@QHotels.co.uk with some further information about the food, I will certainly look into it. Thanks again. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is very clean, rooms are well equipped, staff are very friendly and helpful, spa and pool facilities are very good, an excellent stay. Good location as cinema and other restaurants are just around the corner.

Room Tip: ask for top floor room so no noise from other quests walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear holidays072
Many thanks for your lovely review and I’m pleased to hear you had an excellent stay!
Indeed the Eureka leisure park is located close by however we also offer a number of dining options from an extensive room service menu, the Quench Bar with live sports and pool table and Horizon Restaurant with a newly launched spring / summer menu. I’m sure other TA readers will appreciate your room tip. Room requests can be made before arrival and we’ll be happy to fulfil them whenever possible. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visited for a one night stay as a treat with my partner, and it really was just that!
The hotel itself is immaculately maintained in all communal areas and also in the rooms - the staff really do make this hotel stand out. There is always a friendly face available when you need them and nothing seems too much trouble. From the reception staff to the bar and waitressing staff and also the ladies in the spa area.
The room itself had plenty of space, comfortable bed and some nice added touches!
Dinner really is a stand-out for Ashford International. We had the sharing platter of thai fishcakes, calamari and tiger prawns and it was simply amazing. The portion sizes were also very generous! The main I had of sea bass linguine was also delicious and the meals were bought out in an appropriate length of time - I have a pet hate for feeling rushed at a meal :)
The Quench bar was also a nice place to finish off the evening with a chilled atmosphere and pool table. We was also lucky with the weather and managed to sit outside with a drink - plenty of space to do so in a lovely setting
All in all was a five star stay and will not hesitate in returning shortly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear snhawkes
Many thanks for your lovely review and I have shared it with the team. We put the customer at the heart of everything we do and it’s lovely to see in reviews such as yours that this comes across. I’m also pleased that you enjoyed the food from our new a la carte menu. Thanks again and we look forward to your return soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a handy location for our weekend in Kent. The hotel is well presented with an excellent swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. It is clearly used by lots of people using Eurostar nearby but this doesn't detract from the good value this hotel represents. We liked the decor and comfort of our room and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedleyLamarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear HedleyLamarr
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the décor and the facilities. Indeed we are located close to the Eurostar and Le Shuttle services but it’s great to hear that you stayed with us to enjoy Kent. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights (2 double beds and a fold out bed). The room was clean, if a little tired in places and the bathroom was spacious. Our stay included breakfast ( simply wonderful! If you have any complaints then you are very hard to please!) - dinner was included for adults only up to £26 each, but as our children are or nearly teenagers they had to eat from the adult menu which became a little more expensive (we ate in the bar one evening and the restaurant the next). My only slight complaint was that when my husband was asked by staff if his steak was ok ( he had only tried one mouthful, it wasn't particularly good, undercooked with a large sinew/tube throughout) he did inform the waitress and she just said that she'd inform the chef, making no offer to replace with another and we were still charged for it :0( Seating area was a little hard worn, several of the sofas by the stairs had rips in. There is a good swimming pool and sauna which my husband used. We had to query our bill as two items appeared on bill overnight for room service drinks! This was a surprise to us as we declined to open a tab on arrival and paid cash for drinks in the bar and meals each evening to top up our £26 allowance, we felt embarrassed raising this at reception and the lady said that it shouldn't have been able to happen but on checking the bill from the previous evening in the bar it was found that it was an error by bar staff, make sure you check your bill! Overall a good stay in a great location for onward travel to France.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear fu5
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased that you found us conveniently located for your trip to France. Regarding your husbands’ steak and the bill error, I will ensure my Restaurant & Bars Manager addresses his team and thank you for brining these matters to my attention. On a positive note, it’s great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the leisure facilities. I hope you will visit again in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived Friday for the weekend. Great hotel, good food and spa facilities. My only down side were the drinks were very expensive. It would also be very nice to be able to hang a long dress up the wardrobe without it dragging on the floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xilionrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Xilionrose
Thank you for your review and I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We regularly review our bar prices to ensure we remain competitive with other hotels in the area. We also have extra high wall hooks for long dresses in our suites. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
20.0 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
12.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: £92 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing