We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the hotel for my boyfriend's birthday and had a fantastic stay. We arrived early (about 45mins before check in time) but this was no problem and the young man on reception was very efficient and friendly. I had booked a QStar room for a little touch of luxury and wasn't disappointed. The room was clean and large and very pink & purple! I loved it! The drinks tray that we paid for in the QStar room was great and nicely chilled in the fridge and was refilled the next morning which we didn't realise would happen and so checked at reception but apparently this is correct which makes it even better value for money! Lovely to come back to your room and have a nice chilled drink before dinner. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, firstly having a cocktail at the bar. Our waitress was Angela who was very friendly and excellent at her job. The food was really nice - it was included with our package and beat the expectations that I had. The wine, although very nice, seemed a little expensive but I am guessing this is hotel prices. My boyfriend used the gym which he enjoyed and said was really good whilst I had a spa treatment. The relaxation room was roomy and perfect to relax in before the treatment, I had the rebalancing treatment which was amazing and I have to say the facial was the best I have ever had - all thanks to Harley who did my treatment. It was well worth the money and a perfect treat! Both my boyfriend and I used the swimming pool which was great, the only slight negative is that the jacuzzi is small and is always full! We did however manage to use it for a few minutes on our last day and was lovely - as were the heated loungers, perfectly relaxing after a busy day walking round Port Lympe!
We had read a previous review stating there were restaurants & cinema in Eureka Park nearby, we walked there on our second night (a 10min walk through Sainsburys car park and over the foot bridge) and had a nice meal at Chiquito.
The breakfast at the hotel was lovely and had a huge choice.
We had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed it, all the staff we came across were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We would certainly love to come for another relaxing weekend away. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were given room 116 on the ground floor which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fairysugardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear fairysugardust
Many thanks for your lovely review and for acknowledging Angela and Harley personally. I will ensure your kind comments are shared with them and the rest of the team. I’m pleased you also found time to visit Port Lympme Wild Animal Park. Thanks again and we hope you will get the chance to visit again very soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been to the hotel 4 times for spa overnight stays with my girlfriends and loved each experience until this weekend. Not so sure what has happened to the efficient service at the restaurant. It seems things go downhill when they are busy.

Our Dinner Experience
We ordered drinks shortly after being seated and didn't get our drinks until halfway through the starters. We had to ask as a reminder bearing in mind how hot it was

We then get served our main but not all the plates from the starters had been cleared. We had to ask for the used starter plates to be cleared first before the main course is placed down. They also got one of the main courses wrong (we got salmon instead of trout) but too hungry at this time to send back.

We order more drinks and they get the order wrong, so we send it back.


Lunch on the spa day
The service was much better than the evening before and thankfully our drinks were brought on time.

The leisured facilities - as always fantastic with fabulous staff

I would like to go back for another girls spa break but Ashford don't let your good standards slip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faith_Orpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Faith_Orpington
Many thanks for reviewing Ashford International Hotel and I’m sorry to hear that you experienced some service issues during your evening meal. I’m pleased that you have stayed a number of times before and you are aware that these issues do not reflect our usual standards. I have discussed your feedback with our new Restaurant and Bars Manager and on a positive note; I’m pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and the leisure facilities. With regards to your main course, we’d like to assure you that you were served sea trout as per the menu. Sea trout and salmon are from the same family and do look very similar. We look forward to welcoming you again and showing you great service in Horizon Restaurant. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for one night. Large room, and nice and quiet.

Feels modern and very clean and the staff are helpful and quick.

The breakfast was particularly good- one of the better ones that I have had in a hotel, especially the cooked options

Would stay again. Perhaps a little overpriced but no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Emily M
Thanks for your review and great to hear that you would like to stay again. Keep a look out on our website for our best deals and we hope you get the chance to visit again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went for a two night spa break with a friend. We upgraded to treat ourselves. Worth it! Had an hour massage plus half hour treatment. Fantastic. Slight problem with our shower but Dave the handy man was there in minutes. All sorted. Julie from housekeeping was so helpful. Couldn't do enough. Just never want to go anywhere else

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear penlen

So lovely to welcome you back again and I’m pleased that Head Housekeeper Julie and Maintenance Manager Dave were helpful when you had an issue with your shower. Thanks again for your continued custom and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I regularly stay here midweek for work. Since the million pound make over the decor is very modern and very pink! I love it!
Reception staff are extremely professional and fast.
Rooms are modern and very pink and purple but quite small.
Breakfast is included and you have the choice of fresh fruit, full cooked buffet breakfast with a selection of pastries.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NCCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear NCCB
Many thanks for your review and great to hear you’re a regular customer. The breakfasts are very popular and don’t forget our chefs are happy to cook your eggs fresh to your preference. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Myself and my wife have stayed here a few times now when we are visiting family in Kent. We are always impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff.

Our last stay we had problems with the heating in the room and they quickly moved us whilst we were enjoying the leisure facilities. Minimum fuss and happy customers.

Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Mark L
Thank you for your review and lovely to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting your family in Kent. I’m sorry that you had an issue with the heating in your room however I’m pleased that the team dealt with it promptly. I hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a lovely visit in May 2013, Room was lovely and clean and bed was comfy. We had dinner in the restaurant a few times which was lovely (other than the chips being salted). It was nice to be able to have drinks in a separate area to eating and to relax away from our room.

Would definitely return if in the area!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Steph W
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay back in May 2013. We have some great summer packages available on our website and we look forward to welcoming you when you’re next back in the area. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
20.0 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
12.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: £92 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing