We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Dover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Value for Dover”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We originally planned to stay in Dover but the prices were too high even when booking a long time in advance, we paid £39 for this room which we felt was acceptable.
There is a McDonalds next door which we used for breakfast and good parking.
We had a good nights sleep in a lovely bed and it only took us 20 minutes to the ferry in Dover even in rush hour on a Friday morning.
We would stay here again should price be an issue again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfaxlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    178
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
217
176
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June 2014. Most comfortable as per Premier Inn standard. Large room for family with children. Conveniently located for access to Channel Tunnel and Ashford Designer Outlet. Costa restaurant is right in front and McDonald across the street. Service was good. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in the Premier inn for a few days whilst we visited family and friends. We found the facilities and rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. the hotel was situated in a very convenient place for any exploring one may do.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had been told that Premier Inns were good value, so decided to book for the overnighter for a wedding invitation.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a taxi booked for us, and directions given for us to get about.
Most of all the wonderful bed with white cotton linen, it was so very comfortable. I would have liked to have taken it home.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location of The Premier Inn Ashford is great for The Tunnel. The reception staff were obliging, food was available over the car park, not literally!!
Quiet location too. I will use this particular Premier Inn again both for outward and inward journeys to France.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location was the only real reason for choosing this hotel. Room rates, even with full advance payment (which are shown to start from £39 on the website) are actually nearer £80, even when booked three weeks in advance. Hotel is a bit tired, could do with a freshen up, although rooms at the back do not suffer from much in the way of noise. Choice of pillows is very good. Choice of duvet weights is non-existent, and just far too heavy for middle June. Staff do not seem to be too concerned. Breakfast and Dinner (at Table Table next door) are OK, but not very inspiring, and the atmosphere there is non-existent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM02-08-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham Wales
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stopped here at the start of a continental tour. It was well placed with easy access back onto the motorway only 20mins from Eurotunnel and as it was booked in advance the room cost £29.

My experience of Premier Inns has always been good as they are always clean an the beds ensure a good nights sleep. This was no exception and lived up to expectations.

We ate at the adjacent restaurant which provided a good well presented meal.

Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYKAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
2.5 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.5 mi away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing