We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here before travelling to France. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were second-to-none. We were given a warm welcome by everyone. Sandra and Zoe at the restaurant could not have been more attentive. The food and wine at dinner were good value, with lots of choice, though we would have preferred more 'healthy' options. Tracey at breakfast was excellent. We ordered a full English breakfast which was cooked to order, and not congealed. Only one slight problem at the hotel - a previous occupant had squirted what looked like tomato ketchup across a curtain in the bedroom and the shower curtain in the bathroom. The cleaning staff should have picked this up. Nevertheless, this didn't cast too much of a shadow in the context of our overall enjoyment, and we would certainly return there on another occasion. At £45.50 for B & B for both of us this was excellent value. We left with a warm glow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    168
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
206
160
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good hotel offering value for money but not cutting corners. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend. There was traffic noise at the front of the hotel but in Ashford there will be traffic noise. I slept fine even with the window open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent first impressions. Friendly, helpful staff in hotel and restaurant. Very clean. Bed a little firm for us and bathroom a bit tired. Will stay here again (convenient for family) and try other Premier Inns elsewhere in the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Sorry Ashford central but I arrived with my family @12:30am and had to be up at 5:30am to get to the eurotunnel.. I needed these 5 hours of sleep to be able to drive for 12hours through France the next day. I woke up at about 4am with throbbing back and hips because the bed was soooo uncomfortable!! I was shattered for the whole next day and had to pull over to sleep in the car in France!!! I shouldn't have had to do that if I got uninterrupted sleep at premier inn!!!! If you get room 5 ask for a different room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clickyclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on route to the Euro Tunnel. Spotless room, spacious bathroom, pub within walking distance & excellent value for money. Relaxing evening spent here before starting a trip around Europe. Perfect start to our holiday :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

booked a twin room for myself and a friend for a wedding. on arrival the reception staff were nice, and knew we were apart of a wedding party ( two females) yet on my invoice which was emailed it said Mr and Mrs and I was confused as I was don't have a husband yet. got to the room and well we had one double and a single right by the air con and window and no way of moving it. This was not what I paid £50 for. We didn't have time to complain. However had a really bad nights sleep due to covers not being tiny single covers. u could hear the cleaners in the morning slightly annoying. I did complain in the survey they sent but no feedback. only plus side was the breakfast which is at the restaurant across the car park.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahblackheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, UK
Level Contributor
194 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

There are three Premier Inns in Ashford, this one is nearest to the Eurostar International station. We were going off to Avignon on the weekly direct service. Previously we'd parked at the station but as it's an early start we decided this year to stay at this Premier Inn the night before. The plus was that we only paid £29 for the room AND we could leave the car in their car park for the week. All that was necessary was a donation to their preferred charity. All this worked out cheaper than either of the station car parks.

Room was the standard Premier Inn and staff were helpful & friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Voigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing