We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very good experience at this hotel
Friendly staff comfortable beds
Problem resolve efficiently would definitely stay again if in the area
Breakfast served in the gastro pub across the car park had good choice of continental and full english

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col5ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    170
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
211
163
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room and staff good, but only possibility for breakfast at restaurant French Connection, next door, was for light breakfast, £6-15, of £8-95 for full English which included the light breakfast, no chance of only having say just scrambled egg, or toast, alternative nearby Mc Donald's (which i would normally use).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-5908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay here the night before and the last night of our trips to Disneyland Paris.

This hotel is in a fab location for the Eurostar and best of all you are able to leave your car in their carpark free of charge! You used to have to make a small donation to their chosen charity to do this which i was more than happy to do but they don't even do that now. It's very refreshing for a business not to try and take you for every penny so well done Premer Inn!

The rooms are nice, always very clean and comfortable. The staff are always lovely. They are friendly and good with the children, especially with my daughter who has learning difficulties. On our last visit my daughter left her new Minnie Mouse in the room which we hadn't realised. I received an e-mail asking if it was ours and when i replied yes it was immediately posted back to us at no charge. Not only was i very grateful for this (as was my daughter!) but the receptionist had also written such a lovely card to go with it. It was addressed to my daughter and said that Minnie Mouse had been on an adventure and stayed an extra night at the Premier Inn and that although she had had a nice time she now really wanted to be home with us. It was very heartfelt and fab customer service.

I am looking forward to returning later this year and taking another family with us. Our holiday has always started when we check into this welcoming, friendly Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed overnight whilst visiting relatives, we booked online in the afternoon and checked in late evening, we had a comfortable room,for two adults and a fifteen year old, the staff were very friendly , WiFi was too slow and kept disconnecting.. good hearty breakfast... we will be staying again when were in the near...


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As a family we booked 3 rooms for a one night stay while visiting Folkstone and Dover over a weekend.Would certainly stay here again,Experienced/helpful staff everywere and refurbished rooms a joy with modern key/card entry and superb airconditioning.One of the most comfotable rooms we have stayed in anywhere.We all would have loved to have stayed longer but our itinerary would not permit on this occassion,but we will most certainly return soon.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ox394dp
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked into this hotel by my prudent brother as a stop over on our way to France and found it to be exceptional value for the size of the room. Much bigger than some of the other hotel groups.
Only downside was no restaurant and a limited choice close to the hotel. As a ploace to sleep would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinnorchappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Yet another excellent Premier Inn. Wanted an overnight stay with family en route to Folkestone Le Shuttle. Value better than closer Premier Inns but still only 15 minutes away. Premier Inns always have the most comfortable of beds and lovely fresh linens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing