We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful peaceful location quiet stay marmalade perfect hosts carol century
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It has already been quite a while ago (in 2008, however I had to mark a date below, so I chose March 2011) that we stayed at Elmsted Court Farmhouse and it was only a stopover on our way to Cornwall. We have only the best memories of this stay - spacious, clean rooms, very child-friendly, with absolutely great breakfast and very nice hosts! We can highly recommend it, I am sure: also for a longer stay! I have just done so to friends of ours and then it came to my mind that I could leave a good rating here :-)
Christine from Germany

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_B_Windach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our third visit to Elmsted Court and it seems to get better and better every year.

Andy and Carol who run the farm are always very welcoming and our children just LOVE the fact that Andy shows them round the sheep barns (where this year they actually saw two lambs being born).

Great breakfast and some lovely restaurants nearby for a great evening meal.

Would really recommend this to any family wanting a quick and easy trip out of London for a weekend "in the countryside"

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcphersona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great stay in Elmsted, not far from some beautiful golf courses!
Spacious rooms and nice bathrooms; when you need two bedrooms, you have the whole floor! Very tasteful breakfast.
Good place to eat is Five Bells, very cosy and good food.

Room tip: Only two rooms available
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trussart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed for seven days and the location was great for Canterbury and Dover. Carol, Andy and family were very welcoming. The room was great; a good size, sofa was a nice touch and the small fridge was handy. The bathroom was of a very high standard, great shower but a bit of a narrow door into the bathroom though! The bed was super comfy if a bit soft for us. Some nice personal touches lifted it above the average. Breakfast choice was superb, fresh fruit and the cooked breakfast were scrummy. Attention to detail throughout the accomodation was excellent. The rural location is very peaceful although the access roads are narrow and steep. The cockeral in the morning lets you know you are staying on a farm! We loved Thumper the rabbit and meeting the sheep dogs. We had good meals at several local pubs - our favorite was the Tiger at Stowting. We would highly recommend Elmsted Court Farm if you are looking for a high quality B&B set in beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We just had three good nights at the farm and would agree with all earlier reviews. Best place we found to eat was Five Bells. Good location for visiting Dover and Canterbury.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcm-chiseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews