We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Step straight out of your lounge on to a beautiful decking area with amazing views Large outside decking area for sunny days and al fresco evening food and drinks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Step straight out of your lounge on to a beautiful decking area with amazing views
Large outside decking area for sunny days and al fresco evening food and drinks
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Open plan dining area
Kitchen decking area for breakfast
Large play area in back garden
Downstairs bedroom 1 can be set as a superking size bed or two single beds
Bedroom 1 as twin bedded singles
Views from bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with superking layout, or the room can have twin single beds
Laundry area
Take the stairs to two more bedrooms
Bedroom 3 (double bed) in the eaves of the bungalow with glorious views of the Kent countryside
Bedroom 4, a cosy but bright hideaway with two single beds in the eaves of the bungalow
Bathroom 1 (downstairs) with large shower cubicle, WC and sink
Bathroom 2 (downstairs) with spacious shower, WC and sink
Upstairs bathroom (3) with a bath and built in shower
Take a relaxing country stroll in the local woodland area
Large Lounge with views across open farmland
Lounge, accessed via the Dining area
Lounge, bright and open
Bedroom 2, as a superking double bed, can also be twin bedded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ender L
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had some issues finding the small sign fir Woodlands, as our Sat Nav didn't find it right away, but we finally made it.
We stayed a few days in this lovely bungalow. We were a group of four adults and a toddler. The house was very well equipped and spacious.
A box with chocolates made us feel welcome right away.
Only a little bit after our arrival Alan and baby came by to welcome us, while checking on the other place next door. He was very nice and helpful with little issues we had.
The house is ideal for toddlers and our little granddaughter could crawl all over without any danger.
Everything was well marked, so you knew where to find things. There was even a little safe and an umbrella in case of rain. Hairdryers in every room. The only issue I had drying my hair, was the fact that there was no plug near the mirror, but this could be helped with the longcord provided in one of the storage places.
The house was mostly clean, except a little dust under the sofa and chairs as we noticed looking for our granddaughter's toys. And we had a few fights with spiders, which is unevitable in August in the country.
We only used the bedrooms downstairs, as it was more convenient with the baby. The loft rooms were very nice, too and we would have loved the nice big room, except that the bed is very low and being a little older, it would have been quite a challenge for my husband to get up in the morning.
I can't really judge the quality of the beds, as I have issues in any other bed than my own due to a bad back. So I didn't sleep that well, neither did my husbad, as we are used to a very high, oversized bed with very firm mattrasses.
The location is ideal for visiting the coast.Less than half an hour to get to Hythe or to get to the Eurotunnel.
On a nice day it's great to sit on the beautiful wooden deck and enjoy the lovely view and quiet surroundings. The only guests we had were some rabbits and a pheasant.
We definetely can recommend this vacation home for families with kids and grandparents and would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noel B
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Woodlands peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Woodlands is a fantastic place to stay. Plenty of space inside and out. Everything you need for a relaxed holiday. Alan and Lisa are great hosts. Would definitely return again.
Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile502...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived to find a little farm track leading to this beautiful dorma bungalow. A lovely open planned kitchen, dining room and lounge over looking the Kent countryside and in good travelling distance to Ashford and the South Coast.

The owner Alan left us a kind gift of some chocolates and informed us that we could have lighter duvets if needed which we took him up on his offer due to the extremely hot weather. The place was clean, spacious and perfect for us.

A few very minor points which would make the stay even better. The living room, dining room and kitchen have no blinds or curtains which considering the hot weather would have helped to keep the place cooler. There was also only one toilet roll in each bathroom, whilst we did not expect there to be loads we did expect more than one. There was a small property opposite which we were unaware of. I had parked in front of this initially only to then realise that someone else was staying there. It didnt impact our stay but would have been nice to know. Finally pens and paper to go along with the good collection of games would be ideal.

Having said this we had an excellent stay with excellent facilities and will certainly look to stay here again. An easy 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
efielden
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely holiday home which is spacious and well laid out and it was clean and modern in design and decor. We had a weekend stay in May and it was great. It was our second visit to the property so we knew what to expect. It was a very comfortable stay and everything was as expected. Kitchen had all the necessary things to make it a home from home experience. Plenty of outdoor space and enough chairs to easily accommodate all 8 of us. Beautiful views of the countryside and so peaceful - just a fabulous weekend. Alan was great and made sure we had everything we needed. We would recommend without a doubt! Many thanks

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SdeS76
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and modern holiday home in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay at this spacious and comfortable holiday bungalow. The property comprises of 4 large bedrooms, two of which had super-king sized beds, and three bathrooms. The bungalow is spacious and its open plan kitchen-living room layout is particularly suited for those with kids.

The bungalow is well equipped, the beds were very comfortable, the showers were good, and to top of it all off, it is set in tranquil countryside with a horse paddock to side and sheep grazing land to the back: what more could one ask for?!? There is also a small woodland nearby where we were able to go for peaceful walks amongst fields of bluebells.

The owner Alan was very helpful without being intrusive, and responded to our queries promptly.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this holiday bungalow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing