We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 27 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the Green Arches for 3 nights and were really impressed. Paul the Proprietor was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information; his full English breakfast was also the best, cooked freshly for the time organised with him the night before. The rooms were excellent, lovely and clean with a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend.
Alison and Peter Hey

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetertheShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Being an experienced hotelier myself, this little lodge is on par, and actually surpasses any top notch city boutique - the rooms were smart and really well appointed, with every modern amenity, including wifi, individual room temp controls, flat screen cable tv, excellent bedding, modern and fully appointed bathrooms, outstanding and personalized service, and brilliant breakfast in the dining room - cannot recommend the place enough

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent Friday and Saturday of the Bank Holiday weekend at Green Arches - the proprietor, Paul, was an excellent host - we had a good room and were given a couple of recommendations for food - on Friday night we went to the Quicksilver Mill and had a good hearty pub meal - the desserts were excellent too. On Saturday we went to the Mulberry restaurant which was again superb. Paul was great to us even given us a lift to the station which he certainly didn't have to do... We would certainly return to Green Arches and I would recommend it to anyone going to Yeovil for a weekend break like we did.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Sidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

First contact with Paul was on the phone and straight away his friendliness came across. When I arrived Paul showed me to my large airy room with en-suite. Refreshment tray was available. Tv with freeview channels in room. Breakfast was ordered the night before and time agreed. It was served in a comfortable dining room and was the best breakfast I had at any B and B! Paul was friendly, sociable, kind, thoughtful and attentive to your needs. I would certainly recommend Green Arches and indeed have already done so. A Big Thank You to Paul and his wife and to friendly Tanya who cleaned and prepared the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Green Arches in Yeovil is an excellent B&B, it is very clean and has large bedrooms. It has a friendly host, who cooks a great breakfast. For business reasons I have been coming to this B&B for a couple of nights a week, 2 weeks a month for nearly 3 years. What more can I say, an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_sites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay for 7 nights at Green Arches. Professionally run, great rooms and good value. If you are looking for a great B&B in Yeovil, Green Arches is the place to go.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TCBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I spent in Yeovil 15 months for business and I tried several B&B and hotels. The Green Arches B&B is the best place to stay: above all it is clean and it has confortable rooms with fast internet connection (WiFi/Cable). For breakfast it is possible to choose the continental or english one with a lot of choices. The location was perfect: near to the office, near to the city center that you can reach in a few minutes walking. The manager, Paul, is very available and sociable. All reasons to choose Green Arches.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto_B83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
2.4 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Keep
The Keep
#4 of 27 in Yeovil
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Arches Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Arches Bed & Breakfast

Property: Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Southwoods, Yeovil BA20 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Arches is ideally suited to both business and leisure guests. We offer you homely accommodations that will ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for those who wish to visit Yeovil on business or to explore the beautiful scenery in our part of England. We pride ourselves on the hearty and traditional English Breakfast that we serve, and the food we provide is, where possible, sourced locally and either organic or free range in origin. Our aim is simple: to achieve your satisfaction, by exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing