We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 27 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent a couple of days here with my boyfriend. Lovely B&B, breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Under floor heating kept the room nice and cosy. Paul the owner was very friendly and helpful. He made our stay really relaxing even asking when we wanted to have breakfast which was nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic stay at the green arches, nice comfy double beds, clean towels every day. The breakfast is by far the best I've ever had. Paul the proprietor is very helpful indeed. Terrific stay at the Green Arches, highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Brilliant stay at Green Arches!
I've stayed at a few places in Yeovil, and this is the best by far!
My work colleague and I had great rooms, very clean, spacious, quiet, flat screen tv with freeview, comfy bed, so a good nights sleep, wifi, tea and coffee, fresh towels everyday.
I asked Paul if there was a local laundry I could use to wash my clothes......Paul replied by saying that he would wash and dry my clothes for me! ......very impressed.
So we nicknamed, the B and B, Paul's Paradiso..... :-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MCFC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great choice for a B+B. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast and a most polite and welcoming host. Recommended. We visited for a nearby family wedding. Thanks for everything. We would most definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDurling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The accommodation was clean and tasteful with a large bathroom and plenty of storage. The bed was comfortable and a proper double, not two singles pushed together which is my pet hate! Paul, who runs the place was very welcoming and cooks a fantastic breakfast. All in all a great choice and certainly one of the nicest b&bs we've stayed in. I would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights on business.
The accommodation was very clean, something I am really fussy about.
Well located:-shops and pubs within walking distance.

Free parking in local street.
Had good nights sleep underfloor heating kept me warm all night no shivering at 3 am.

Breakfast is a good as you could do at home , perfectly cooked.

Overall I would recommend this place to my mum so if its good enough for her then I think you'll be alright!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markbed10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here last year while attending a wedding and couldn't have been happier with it. The room and bathroom were large, spotless and had everything you could possibly need. Paul was very friendly and welcoming and cooked a wonderful breakfast to finish off our visit.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CoxyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
2.4 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Keep
The Keep
#4 of 27 in Yeovil
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Arches Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Arches Bed & Breakfast

Property: Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Southwoods, Yeovil BA20 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Arches is ideally suited to both business and leisure guests. We offer you homely accommodations that will ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for those who wish to visit Yeovil on business or to explore the beautiful scenery in our part of England. We pride ourselves on the hearty and traditional English Breakfast that we serve, and the food we provide is, where possible, sourced locally and either organic or free range in origin. Our aim is simple: to achieve your satisfaction, by exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing