We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late booking - Great Place”

Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 29 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Late on a Thursday afternoon we decided to go to the cinema in Yeovil and because we had an appointment on the Friday also in Yeovil we thought it would be nice to stay over. But where should we stay? A quick search on Trip Advisor directed us to Green Arches B & B. Having phoned to see if there was a vacancy we booked and arrived with a couple of hours. We were warmly welcomed and after we had settled in we walked in Yeovil to the cinema and enjoyed a great evenings film and some food. The night in the B & B was very comfortable and the breakfast was extremely good. We would highly recommend this B & B for its welcome, location, service, sleep quality, comfort & breakfast - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We only stayed one night at Green Arches unfortunately, it would have been lovely to have stayed longer. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable very tastefully decorated and very clean. Paul was an excellent host and made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and we were sorry to leave!! We would recommend Green Arches to anyone who wanted a base to stay while exploring the area and we will certainly be back!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Only stayed one night at Green Arches but would quite happily have stayed longer, and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to rest their head in Yeovil. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, warm, and the bed was so comfortable. I often struggle to sleep properly when staying away from home, but had no problem here. Plenty of room in the en-suite, and a very good shower. The breakfast is also excellent, well-cooked & presented, and our host was very welcoming, Definitely our first choice to stay when we're down that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCH167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent B & B with spacious & comfortable en-suite room. The breakfast was first class, very well cooked and well presented. Paul is an excellent host and let me park in his own parking space! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent a couple of days here with my boyfriend. Lovely B&B, breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Under floor heating kept the room nice and cosy. Paul the owner was very friendly and helpful. He made our stay really relaxing even asking when we wanted to have breakfast which was nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic stay at the green arches, nice comfy double beds, clean towels every day. The breakfast is by far the best I've ever had. Paul the proprietor is very helpful indeed. Terrific stay at the Green Arches, highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Brilliant stay at Green Arches!
I've stayed at a few places in Yeovil, and this is the best by far!
My work colleague and I had great rooms, very clean, spacious, quiet, flat screen tv with freeview, comfy bed, so a good nights sleep, wifi, tea and coffee, fresh towels everyday.
I asked Paul if there was a local laundry I could use to wash my clothes......Paul replied by saying that he would wash and dry my clothes for me! ......very impressed.
So we nicknamed, the B and B, Paul's Paradiso..... :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank MCFC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
6.1 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
341 reviews
5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Arches Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Arches Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Southwoods, Yeovil BA20 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range: £60 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Arches is ideally suited to both business and leisure guests. We offer you homely accommodations that will ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for those who wish to visit Yeovil on business or to explore the beautiful scenery in our part of England. We pride ourselves on the hearty and traditional English Breakfast that we serve, and the food we provide is, where possible, sourced locally and either organic or free range in origin. Our aim is simple: to achieve your satisfaction, by exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing