We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$218
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$161
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Owner Paul was most welcoming before and upon arrival. Green Arches is located in quiet area but within15 minutes walk of town centre. Excellent accommodation with a great breakfast cooked to perfection. Will recommend to friends if looking to stay in area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Late on a Thursday afternoon we decided to go to the cinema in Yeovil and because we had an appointment on the Friday also in Yeovil we thought it would be nice to stay over. But where should we stay? A quick search on Trip Advisor directed us to Green Arches B & B. Having phoned to see if there was a vacancy we booked and arrived with a couple of hours. We were warmly welcomed and after we had settled in we walked in Yeovil to the cinema and enjoyed a great evenings film and some food. The night in the B & B was very comfortable and the breakfast was extremely good. We would highly recommend this B & B for its welcome, location, service, sleep quality, comfort & breakfast - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We only stayed one night at Green Arches unfortunately, it would have been lovely to have stayed longer. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable very tastefully decorated and very clean. Paul was an excellent host and made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and we were sorry to leave!! We would recommend Green Arches to anyone who wanted a base to stay while exploring the area and we will certainly be back!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Only stayed one night at Green Arches but would quite happily have stayed longer, and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to rest their head in Yeovil. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, warm, and the bed was so comfortable. I often struggle to sleep properly when staying away from home, but had no problem here. Plenty of room in the en-suite, and a very good shower. The breakfast is also excellent, well-cooked & presented, and our host was very welcoming, Definitely our first choice to stay when we're down that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCH167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent B & B with spacious & comfortable en-suite room. The breakfast was first class, very well cooked and well presented. Paul is an excellent host and let me park in his own parking space! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews