We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 30 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

What a great find. Lovely accommodation and great breakfast. We were lucky enough to have the cottage to ourselves, which usually has 3 double rooms sharing wonderful facilities, but all rooms en suite.
Loved the dogs, but these are kept out of guests way..unless you put in a special request for a cuddle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
11
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed at knapp house whilst on business in the area. After a long day at work I was given a very warm welcome and shown to my room. I was very surprised at how lovely the room was, with all the amenities I needed for my nights stay. I had a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Breakfast was also a real treat and the ingredients seemed to be very good quality.
The price is very reasonable, I will definitely stay again if I am in the area and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 227Sarahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at this B&B in November. What a little gem of a place. Beautiful thatched building, toasty warm and Sheila was a perfect hostess. Lovely large room with all amenities required. Very quiet location, but minutes from town center. Wonderful breakfast with offers of more if required. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawelsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have stayed at Knapp House for the last four years each for an extended length of time. Sheila & Peter are now like family to me and I could not recommenmd this delightful B & B any higher. My double room and bathroom were always spotless and the towels just kept on coming! I will no doubt be returning there in 2013 and look forward to another delightful stay at Knapp House.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed at Knapp House for 2 nights in September 2012. The owner was very welcoming when we arrived. The room we stayed in was in the cottage and was lovely and equipped to a high standard. Located at the back of the cottage overlooking the garden it was nice and quiet. Tea/coffee making facilities with plenty of tea bags, coffee and milk. It was also nice to think that if we didn’t want to go out we could sit in the sitting room of the cottage. There is also a small kitchen where guests can prepare a snack or meal.
Breakfast was in the main house and was plentiful with lots of tea/coffee and as much toast as you wanted.
Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ElmersEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were recommended to this B&B when we were double booked by another local B&B.
we could not fault this place. We had a double room with a hallway and separate bathroom all of which were in pristine condition. Sheila the host was extremely friendly and the breakfasts were superb. I have never given a 100 per cent rating before but was happy to do so in this case.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and you will be given our mini suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night, in a big family room in the cottage next door.
We felt very welcome, our room was large and had everything we needed, lots of nice towels!
Breakfast was lovely.
All very accommodating and excellent value for money.
Thank you Sheila

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Preston Road, Yeovil BA20 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knapp House Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful 17th Century Grade Two listed cottage, built in the local Somerset Ham Stone and thatch. The house is set within beautiful walled gardens with a wide variety of flora and fauna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing