We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Usual Premier Inn cleanliness and friendly welcome. A great location if you appreciate quiet - not in the centre of Yeovil but about a mile away, with a tabletable pub next door and within walking distance of an Asda superstore and a fish and chip restaurant. Easy parking right outside. I would have liked a flat screen TV like most other Premier Inns, but this is a minor point. Just be a bit careful if you dine at the tabletable, some of the food has lumpy hard bits in it (the naan bread and the beef lasagne) and some of the cutlery was greasy, but the breakfasts there were excellent with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights last week as we were visiting relatives nearby and it was the by far the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in, ( we have stayed in several over the last few years) the staff were very friendly while remaining professional at all times, the room was very clean and bed extremely comfortable, it was a reasonably spacious wheelchair accessible room with a wet room style bathroom - perfect for us, there was thermostat control unit on the wall which we used to make the room a little bit warmer as my husband tends to get cold easily. This premier inn will be our 1st choice when coming to the somerset area again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daenis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed here with my husband as my sister was getting married in the area. The room was adequate, but dirty. Bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The room was so hot and no matter what we did we could not get the temperature to change. We found a segment of lime in the bedside cabinet, hair in the bath and the floor of the bathroom was very dirty. The receptionist could not have cared less, and often the reception was not even manned! Breakfast was good, although very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welshraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 17 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stopped overnight on the way to Cornwall and had a really good stay. Room was clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_k95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Only stayed one night but would come again if we are in the area. Just a shame we couldn't get the £29 deal !! but still value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lintel086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Spent night here on the way down to holiday in Cornwall and had a wonderful stay.

As always the Premier room is light, airy and comfortable with a good clean bathroom. Although I do stay at Premier Inn the best thing about this one was the friendliness of the staff. Checkin was excellent and very friendly.

In the evening we ate at the adjoining "Table Table/Airfield Tavern". Our 1st experience of this restaurant, staff were friendly the main problem was the slow service.

I would recommend the Yeovil Premier inn and would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
379 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing