We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for one night in this Premier Inn on the way down to Cornwall. Couldn't fault a thing, really comfortable room, excellent cheerful staff, lovely cool fan in the room & breakfast next door was delicious. Would definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentSunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just short review.

The service at this Premier Inn was excellent. The food, at the adjoining restaurant was the usual superb grub, with something for everyone, even our vegetarian and vegan friends. The room was clean, tidy and beautifully appointed. The only down side was the incredibly hard bed, for which we complained (very unlike us) and they refunded us the full nightly charge under their 'good night's sleep guarantee'. (New beds are to be introduced across the chain shortly - phew!)

The reason why I bother to write a review about a pretty much standard-looking Premier Inn hotel was that the staff in the hotel section were amazing. We met Kerri-Ann, Jo (and Sam who fixed the broken light in our bathroom in very short order), amongst other things. The joyous bit was that we had mentioned in passing that it was our son's birthday a few days before, and that we were going to Longleat for the day, as part of his birthday treats. While we were away for the day, they obtained a fully selection of 'Happy Birthday' banners, balloons and an 'I am 6' card, kindly signed by all the staff and personalized for our son. It simply made his day, coming back exhausted from a long day out, to find a 'birthday room' set up for him. Can't praise them enough!!!!

Ok, so it was unusual and a special occasion, but they made it more so. Tell me another hotel that would go that extra mile!?

So, a very good hotel chain made excellent by some caring, thoughtful and very cheerful staff. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Tips? The floors creak a little. If that bothers you, book a room on the top floor. Small hotel wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Having stayed at this and several other Premier Inns previously, we had no qualms about booking for a short break with two children. As usual, service impeccable, rooms clean and very child-friendly. The only thing that let it down on this occasion was the hard mattress which made for an uncomfortable night's sleep for us. I raised this as a query with reception, however, and they wasted no time in offering me a refund of our first night's stay under their good night guarantee. Impressed that this was quibble free and genuine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelJ433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This Premier Inn is situated conveniently close to the main NW approach to Yeovil. We found our room clean and comfortable. The quality of food and service in the associated restaurant is excellent; we had purchased a meal deal and had ordered the lamb for main course, this proved to be cooked and presented to a standard somewhat superior to PI's usual fare. Given this, we were disappointed to be short-changed by 60p when ordering after dinner drinks at the bar! Despite this, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sycamore14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Most visitors look for both the above in a Premier Inn, a good nights sleep without fuss and a breakfast in the morning. We found the hotel without any bother and the reception staff very welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean and well prepared for our family of four. Unfortunately, we both found the bed uncomfortably hard and as a result, sleep was not the best. I've stayed at a number of hotels in this chain before without this problem.

The Table Table restaurant served us well for an evening meal, but the breakfast was undercooked. No-one enjoys a soggy hash brown in the morning.

Overall, it was one night and it did the job. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were faultless, but we're glad not to be in the same bed for the second night (Rm 5)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oo-LincolnGreen-oO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Yeovil on the 13th July.
The hotel is onle small but serviced well with a lovely pub nexted door in which we had a lovely dinner and breakfast.
The hotel staff were great, we feel a warm welcome as we walked through the front door. The receptionist checked on the cinema and printed out directiosn for us. She also printed out a meal voucher that I had forgotton for the pub next door. The room was large enough for the 3 of us with a lovely double bed and two singles. The fan in the room was a welsome relief in the heat. All in all another great stay at Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammysunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stay at quite a lot of premier inns as they really do have a good basic level, So far I have always find them clean, well serviced and reasonably cheap. This one however is probably the most friendly. The check in lady (wish I had got her name) was great and always had a smile and a chat, and the ladies who served us during breakfast wetter great even going as far as to bring cutlery for my daughters invisible friend and when talking to us about our plans went back to the hotel to find a leaflet we may find interesting.

The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the floor boards are very creaky which was a tad annoying, also the tap turns on to very fast very early so my daughter ended up soaking herself (to be honest that was quite funny. I wish I had recorded it for you've been framed.

But these slight annoyances aside the friendliness more than makes me wish we were starring more than one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravelingM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
379 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing