We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean and tidy. All the facilities one would expect. Quiet. Nice outlook over fields. Windows that opened for fresh air. No air conditioning or fan, but the night was not hot, so no problem. Staff friendly. Excellent breakfast next door. Reasonable price. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced, comfy place. Bit small and away from the city centre. Would stay here again in the future. The only problem was the poor wifi connection especially in the bar and restaurant area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant got busy through the evening making parking difficult when arriving during the evening, but otherwise a lovely place to stay. Staff all friendly and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for one night in this Premier Inn on the way down to Cornwall. Couldn't fault a thing, really comfortable room, excellent cheerful staff, lovely cool fan in the room & breakfast next door was delicious. Would definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentSunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just short review.

The service at this Premier Inn was excellent. The food, at the adjoining restaurant was the usual superb grub, with something for everyone, even our vegetarian and vegan friends. The room was clean, tidy and beautifully appointed. The only down side was the incredibly hard bed, for which we complained (very unlike us) and they refunded us the full nightly charge under their 'good night's sleep guarantee'. (New beds are to be introduced across the chain shortly - phew!)

The reason why I bother to write a review about a pretty much standard-looking Premier Inn hotel was that the staff in the hotel section were amazing. We met Kerri-Ann, Jo (and Sam who fixed the broken light in our bathroom in very short order), amongst other things. The joyous bit was that we had mentioned in passing that it was our son's birthday a few days before, and that we were going to Longleat for the day, as part of his birthday treats. While we were away for the day, they obtained a fully selection of 'Happy Birthday' banners, balloons and an 'I am 6' card, kindly signed by all the staff and personalized for our son. It simply made his day, coming back exhausted from a long day out, to find a 'birthday room' set up for him. Can't praise them enough!!!!

Ok, so it was unusual and a special occasion, but they made it more so. Tell me another hotel that would go that extra mile!?

So, a very good hotel chain made excellent by some caring, thoughtful and very cheerful staff. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Tips? The floors creak a little. If that bothers you, book a room on the top floor. Small hotel wit...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Having stayed at this and several other Premier Inns previously, we had no qualms about booking for a short break with two children. As usual, service impeccable, rooms clean and very child-friendly. The only thing that let it down on this occasion was the hard mattress which made for an uncomfortable night's sleep for us. I raised this as a query with reception, however, and they wasted no time in offering me a refund of our first night's stay under their good night guarantee. Impressed that this was quibble free and genuine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelJ433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This Premier Inn is situated conveniently close to the main NW approach to Yeovil. We found our room clean and comfortable. The quality of food and service in the associated restaurant is excellent; we had purchased a meal deal and had ordered the lamb for main course, this proved to be cooked and presented to a standard somewhat superior to PI's usual fare. Given this, we were disappointed to be short-changed by 60p when ordering after dinner drinks at the bar! Despite this, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sycamore14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
376 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: £53 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing