We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfortable night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Clean room with large double bed & single for two of us. Room next door to reception but no noise problems. Sited on main road out of town so very quiet & a perfect location to break a long journey without having to negotiate a town centre. Staff very attentive & helpful. Restaurant next door - food & staff good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated for easy access to Yeovil and the marvellous Somerset countryside.
We booked 3 rooms for the family and grandchildren to celebrate my wife's 65 birthday.
The staff were absolutely excellent at reception when we arrived and made sure we enjoyed our stay. They were very knowledgable about the surrounding area and were able to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Well done all of you, you are a credit to the Premier Inn chain.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well for a Premier Inn what a service you get, i was shocked by the quality of the room, i have a 40inc LED TV in the room, with USB or cable connect to the laptop, this is what you get in top end hotels, service was great, room was very clean, had my own personal heating control which is ideal.
you can’t go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khuram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean and tidy. All the facilities one would expect. Quiet. Nice outlook over fields. Windows that opened for fresh air. No air conditioning or fan, but the night was not hot, so no problem. Staff friendly. Excellent breakfast next door. Reasonable price. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced, comfy place. Bit small and away from the city centre. Would stay here again in the future. The only problem was the poor wifi connection especially in the bar and restaurant area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant got busy through the evening making parking difficult when arriving during the evening, but otherwise a lovely place to stay. Staff all friendly and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for one night in this Premier Inn on the way down to Cornwall. Couldn't fault a thing, really comfortable room, excellent cheerful staff, lovely cool fan in the room & breakfast next door was delicious. Would definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentSunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: £53 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing