We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall and what a lovely place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal which was lovely, well cooked and tasty. Despite being pre warned that there was a 20/30 minute delay on food it arrived much quicker and with a smile. The breakfast was a delight as well. Special thanks to our waiter Liam.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne195811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    72
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
76
73
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you want an uncomfortably hot hotel stay with creaky floorboards than this is the place for you!! It was so hot we had two nights of barely any sleep and we were worried sick about our children who continuously cried due to the heat and our little baby was sweating so much I was scared she would become ill. The staff had opened the windows, closed the curtains and gave a desktop fab but it was still 29 degrees on the first night with NO air!! After complaining we had a larger fan the second night but it made little difference and was so loud that kept us awake too! Lots of noise from above with floorboards and ours creaked constantly too. Ruined our trip away to visit family, dreaded going back the second night! Ruined our trip away and will never stay again!! Staff were sorry but only gave one night, the cheapest too I'd like to add!, money back, didn't really help the journey home with very tired, very fed up children and parents though!! Pretty disgusted that by it all, staff said that they don't have air con because head office don't think it worthwhile for a few weeks! Funny how that's the most expensive few weeks of the year though when you expect to be just as comfortable!! Terrible!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A no frills budget hotel but they do the basics really really well. Great bed. Good shower. Super breakfast. Friendly staff. Decent price. The floor squeaked a little but that's no biggy. The location was great for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Premier Inn didn't disappoint - the staff were really lovely and friendly and ensured our rooms were ready earlier than the usual check-in time and the rooms were really large and clean, it's just a shame the adjoining Table Table lets it down with poor staff attitude and even worse food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChunkyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a disabled room on two separate nights and the room was ideal. The reception staff were more than helpful and, knowing that it was a special wedding anniversary for us, they even bought us an anniversary card on our return journey from Surrey to Cornwall. The food in the Tavern was excellent. We will definitely be staying there on our future trips to Surrey. Neville Upton

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevilleUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
215 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

They say great things come in small packages and its pretty correct in this instance. It is a teeny little place has 20 rooms.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to find places and happy to make a reservation at the Table to Table next door.

Usual Premier Inn facilities. Its in an ideal location on the edge of town if you want to get out to explore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Premier Inn and Airfield Tavern which share a sight on the edge of the town provided an excellent base for our group. The staff in both places were very efficient but also very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The menu and the food at The Tavern were very good as was the service. They had to make a lot of changes to accommodate a bigger group than we had booked for. This they did with a smile. Will use again with pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing