We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy road nearby.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Noisy road nearby.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently on business.
Room was fine but the road opposite was noisy late evening/early morning, which disrupted sleep.
Had to have the window open as hot but even with it closed you could hear the traffic.
A fan was supplied but no air-con.
Room was good other than that.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Klubfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    75
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
75
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed over a bank holiday weekend, hotel restuarnt appeared to be short staffed and service was not typical from other hotels I've stayed in before. No drinking glasses no orange juice no coffee left out for self service at time I was there as it ran out, took 20 minutes to replace. Hotel itself was clean with good parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We use budget hotels to break up long journeys and of those we use I'd say this is probably the best, no hassle book-in, friendly staff and we had a good nights sleep. The attached restaurant was OK although we always seem to have to wait quite a long time for the food to arrive, but then we weren't going anywhere! Just right for what we need really.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

After staying in Cornwall used this hotel to break journey up on way back to London for a few nights. Location is away from main town in an industrial area - hotels is smaller than most and modern & clean. As stated, rooms are not adequately sized for the normal 2+2 family & we struggled to enjoy our stay in our room plus luggage which was very cramped. Did request a bigger room but it seems they are not available. In Helston we had a huge room with air conditioning, but here the room was far too hot, no air conditioning only a large fan, which was noisy all night long. Other than that room was usual Premier Inn quality.

Food - again disappointed with quality & service of the adjacent restaurant. Service on Saturday night was slow and had at least a 45 minute wait for main courses. Again due to lack of staff and demand which seems an inherent problem with most Premier Inn hotels I stayed at recently (seasonal). Breakfast was again busy & staff seemed flustered having to seat, feed & clear up after customers - one female staff member was unhelpful when we requested a food order that had been no problem at other locations & we were told to make the sandwich our self as they has a group of 10 coming down & chef had no time for this simple task - over turned by a male staff member once we complained. Timing is critical at all hotels as hit the early enough service is fast but once everyone especially families enter, it slows down drastically. Tempted to not book food services via Premier Inn in future & just hit the road!

Room Tip: OK for single or couples but avoid if you are a normal sized family....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used this hotel to visit relatives in Somserset and tour Somerset, Dorset and Devon. The staff were very helpful and friendly and with Table Table right next door we had good food at reasonable prices - all in all cannot fault this venue. We will be using this hotel again this year in September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked a one night stay as we were taking our boys to Monkey World for the day. Usual standard of room that you would expect from Premier Inn but exceptionally clean. What made this hotel outstanding though are the staff. Nothing too much trouble.it was our youngest son's birthday the next morning and they made him a card and put balloons up in the restaurant. He even had a " birthday cake" for breakfast! Thank you to all the lovely staff for their efforts and making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollieMoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very friendly staff and helpful. always willing to help. very knowledgeable on what attractions are near by, Huge Baths excellent food and lots of it if you have a large appetite,If you are not a big eater I would recommend the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeovil
1.8 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
562 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing