We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We were visisting a family member in yeovil who was ill and had to find somewhere to stay having stayed previously at travelodge something we would never want to repeat we booked in at premier inn.And what a diference the staff were great !very freindly and couldnt do enough to help,carried our luggage,sterilised our babys bottles arranged table bookings at local restaurants.The hotel itself though only 20 bedrooms was fantastic by far the cleanist place we have stayed the rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed.The adjoining restaurant was also very impressive a table table it was the first time we had eaten at one and wont be the last,great surroundings,good food and staff that genuinely cared.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack01X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

We had an overnight stay with our 3 children (11,13,15).
The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly and checked us into our rooms very quickly.She explained there was a Good night guarantee which impressed us.Our rooms were both clean and comfortable with all the basics ( tea,coffee, etc). We had booked a meal at the Tavern next door, and when we went over we were greeted and shown to our reserved table. The staff were very attentive and the food was great but maybe a little pricey. Breakfast was also served there and it was very good value for money.The kids all ate free and made the most of it!
Our stay was very pleasant and the receptionist seemed genuinely interested in making sure we enjoyed ourselves and were happy. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolly123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

this hotel was absolutely awful, the staff were rude and unwelcoming and when i went down to reception to mention that one of my bathroom lights wasnt working they appeared to not be bothered. i left a comment card as instructed with reception at the end of my stay mentioning that there were alot of things wrong and that i did not get a very good nights sleep due to the noise coming from the carpark and again they didnt appear to be bothered...so much for their good night guarantee, i havent even received an apology or a letter of explanation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know and i certainly will not be staying there again. As for the adjoining restaurant, the manager whom i came into contact with was also rude, clearly not setting a very good example to the rest of his staff. The food was alright but not what i expected for the price that i paid. All in all this was a pretty bad experience, and not one that i wish to repeat.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Spent two nights here, whilst visiting family, and cannot praise the hotel enough.

We were allowed to book in early, a godsend with our 15 week old son, and from the start, the staff did everything to help us have a good stay.

The room was spacious, light, airy and comfortable. Bathroom was great too, but the best thing is the friendlyness of the staff.

We put our son to bed at 6pm, and were concerned about getting some dinner. The receptionist managed to g to the restraunt next door, and arrange delivery of the meals to our room! Room service is not normally an option in budget hotels, but in the Premier Inn, Yeovil, they certainly helped out us.

The breakfasts are available at a cost of £7.50 from the neighbouring restraunt, and are well worth it. Full buffet, all you can eat.... delicious!

I would reccomend the Yeovil Premier inn to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wideboyal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Younghyo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joao A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NaPCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
579 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing