We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for a family”

Number 29 Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 29 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 30 Yeovil B&B and Inns
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place for a family”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Number 29 for 2 nights in August. Everything was great: the owners were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast superb, the room, clean and comfortable, and our daughter loved playing with all the toys the house has. I was pleasantly surprised that we were offered any sort or baby equipment one can think of, from bottle warmer to bath toys. The location is great too: near the centre, but in a quite area, with a beautiful little park just opposite. There are around five National Trust properties within a sort drive too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed one night on the way home from Cornwall. Friendly hosts and the bedroom and bathroom were excellent. Lovely breakfast. Only 10 minutes drive to beautiful Sherbourne.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at Number 29 as part of a cycling trip traveling from Lands End to Great Yarmouth and stopped overnight for some rest and relaxation ....... and we certainly found it in this delightful bed and breakfast!

We were welcomed by Angela, the Owner, who greeted us warmly and then offered us freshly brewed coffee and homemade cakes - what a way to a cyclists heart!! We instantly fell in love with the house and all the comforts and eclectic mix of homely house ware she has painstakingly brought together to make her house a home and an even cosier bed and breakfast.

The bedroom are beautifully decorated with THE most comfortable beds we have EVER slept in! The breakfast the following morning was the perfect start to any day, but reluctantly we had to leave for our next destination. If we ever find ourselves in Yeovil again, we will definitely be staying at Number 29 - miss it, miss out!

Room Tip: The Blue room and the aubergine room were simply divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRWHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This B&B is really excellent, particularly for families. It is a lovely house, and the food is great, but it is Angela's skill as a hostess that makes it. Goes above and beyond, anticipating what tired parents need before they realise they need it. So we were coming back late from Glastonbury. Angela realised we were running late, and that the kids would be starting to play up. We arrived to find pasta for them, a restaurant booked for us, and her daughter arranged as babysitter. Quite brilliant. We also found Yeovil much better located and than we had realised, and the park opposite is also useful. Overall, I have to say, much better than the much more expensive trip we did the year before. Would definitely go back, especially on route to Cornwall, although it also works as a destination in itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njbarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed with Angela for about 3 months - I really enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked to stay here, en route to Cornwall, as we fancied a change from the usual run of the mill "Inns & Lodges" - in fact No. 29 was cheaper!
Stayed in the Blue Room, which was roomy, comfortable and had everything we needed. Angela welcomed us with tea/coffee & cake, which was delicious!
Went for a stroll into town and then came back for a soak in the wonderful deep roll top bath - heaven!
After a good night's sleep, we were served a delicious Somerset breakfast, which set us up for our journey ahead!
All in all a delightful stay, which we would recommend to anyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Greek_Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed with Angela and Bob and they made our stay so enjoyable and relaxing, despite going away with our 8 month old. The bedroom, bathroom and dining room are superb and they have thought of every detail to make a stay pleasant and relaxing. It is a lovely location overlooking beautiful Victorian gardens. We all had a fantastic night's sleep. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Blue Room is lovely, fabulous bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eviesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
0.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
535 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Farmyard
The Farmyard
#15 of 30 in Yeovil
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 29 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 29 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Number 29 Bed & Breakfast
Address: 29 The Park, Yeovil BA20 1DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number 29 Bed & Breakfast Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing