We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of england..just nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Key Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key Farm House
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A piece of england..just nice”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

stayed here one night going to a wedding in yeovil......loved it..the house is listed..in its own ground....the floors creak and are uneven thou age...(as they should do,this is a old propery)...the walls are 2 foot thick...bedroom was more than big enough,,carpets thouout...freeveiw tv,,very very clean,..the beds are soft and comfy...the bathroom we had was huge..room 5 l think......deep bath...hot hot water..quality towels...very quiet.....breakfast real quality....orange fruits eggs bacon saus.....all the usuals but of good quality....not far from yeovil ..about 10 mins....l would go again just to relax in the house.....is full of character,,,,,if you like new new b and bs..then its not for you....but if you want to enjoy a little bit of england.....with good quality ..then l would go here.......this place is so back in history..it has bars on the windows...not to stop you getting out..but to stop people getting in!!..way back in the 1600s......give it a look.....nice host thanks

Room Tip: we had twin room..maybee bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Lovely room, very warn and comfortable and a warm welcome from the owners. The owner was able to recommend a very good pub (Red House) about 400 yards away for Dinner. Breakast at Farm House was excellent: fresh fruit salad, cereal, cooked breakfast and toast. A most enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfchick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

From the very beginning we were made to feel welcome, a homely atmosphere and the friendly face of the host Steve made this a fantastic experience. The hospitality tray in the room exceeded expectations. The rooms were spotless and the quality mattress made for a good nights sleep. the Wibbly Wobbly floors and ceilings in room five added to the experience and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was amazing with REAL bacon thick and flavourful not the thin watery stuff! Thank you Steve for all your advice as we were organising a funeral and this sad time was made easier for us. We will definately return for a proper holiday.

Room Tip: ask Steve for advice as to specific needs as he is extremely helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This B&B is set in a grade 2 listed building. We were in Room 5 which was in a very old part of the building. The floors undulated as did the ceiling. Could be an issue for anyone who was unsteady on their feet. It was a large room and the ensuite had a bath as well as a separate power shower. There were lots of 'quirky' points in the room, the leaded windows the sloping cupboard doors etc. Very well stocked hospitality tray. The towels were large and fluffy.
The owner made us feel very welcome and provided fresh milk on request for our room.
Although close to A37 we were not disturbed by traffic noise as the secondary double glazing worked well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamp
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had had a family wedding and needed few days away ,
Key house was excerlent relaxing and lots of places to visit near by
Very frindly and lovely breakfast Rooms were lovely and clean
Will be going back .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronicapauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend in Yeovil as we were attending a family wedding. As we were travelling as a family of five with older children we found it difficult to find suitable rooms to accommodate us and our budget!. We found this B&B and I gave them a call to enquire regarding a large room that was advertised. They were extremely helpful and said that it was possible to accommodate us and we booked it. We werent disappointed. We were made to feel really welcome on arrival and we felt at home. The room was perfect. Extremely comfortable. everything you could ask for. We stayed for two nights. The breakfast was excellent as well. They catered for everyone and made you what you wanted. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit this area. you wont be disappointed. Thanks for a very pleasant stay KEY FARM HOUSE!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndseypownall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed as three couples travelling over the weekend so only booked as a stop over between days out.We were made welcome by the owner and shown our rooms,they were not of the modern square box type but large homely and warm.We ate out in the evening but was very disappointed with the pub we chose so we were hoping that breakfast the next morning at the farm would be good,we were not let down,Loads of choice for all tastes and if you left hungry it was your own fault.
All in our party would love to stay here again,so we do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pluto58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeovil
2.2 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
535 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Helyar Arms
The Helyar Arms
#1 of 1 in East Coker
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Farm House

Property: Key Farm House
Address: Key Farm Dorchester Road, Yeovil BA22 9RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Farm House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Farm House Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing