We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Key Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Farm House
Enghien Les Bains, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is located in an old house with a big garden.
Owners are nice and very discreet. Room was very large, well furnished with large bathroom so you felt very comfortable. Surroundings are also nice with the garden etc ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely house stayed for wedding Steve the owner is very kind helpful and easy going. He was the most relaxed happy B & B owner I have ever met and the only one I have ever felt strong enough to review.

House is charming full of character and detail - perfect if you like interiors and old houses

Bedroom was really large spacious comfortable & breakfast was lovely too

Was also very reasonably priced wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redstone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hotel was lovely the staff were very helpful.We needed to arrive early as we are football fans and needed to park up and then go to the match. Staff let us check in early. The rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely and they kept asking if we needed anything else or would like more, overall the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A lovely bed and breakfast providing well furnished and very comfortable rooms. Amicable and friendly host who also welcomes your dog to stay in a bedroom so spacious. Location is 5 minutes drive from Yeovil town centre in country setting. Breakfast is also very much recommended.

Room Tip: Pet friendly room is huge with wooden floors and room to sleep 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stay here everytime we visit now!! Dog friendly,excellent location,lovely people,lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and not at all expensive!! Very welcoming and in an ideal area which is very quiet but in a great location to travel anywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Very old farmhouse with lots of character furnished and decorated in keeping with listed status. Friendly welcome and great breakfast. Would definatly return. Good location plenty of parking far enough away from the road for it not to be a problem noise wise. Huge bed and full size single bed for my daughter. Plentyful supply of tea coffee and hot choc which was replenished daily
Could not seem to connect to the wi fi but that could have been my phone!
Will stay again when visiting the area loved it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this place for one night on the way to Cornwall, and it worked out well. It is a really old place, a genuine farmhouse, with oak beams etc. There is plenty of on site free parking

Our room was on the first floor and was like something out of a fairground - nothing was straight! The floor sloped, as did the ceiling and the walls - everything! This was not a problem, in fact it gave the place real charm. There was good heating from the radiator, loads of storage space, tea/coffee making facilities with china cups, bottles of water. The TV was an old style one but with a digital freeview box with good reception. The beds were very comfortable

There was a separate large bathroom with bath and a separate shower cubicle. The shower pressure was very good but the cubicle was very small.

There was free wifi but in our room the signal was very weak and disappeared from time to time.

The breakfast was very good

It is 400 yards to the nearest pub, the "Red House" where you can get a good beer and evening meal. Be warned that there are no street lights so if you go in the winter take a torch. On the plus side the darkness means that if it is a clear night you get a spectacular starry sky

Overall a great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
2.2 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
559 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
354 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pen Mill Hotel
Pen Mill Hotel
#5 of 27 in Yeovil
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Farm House

Property: Key Farm House
Address: Key Farm Dorchester Road, Yeovil BA22 9RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Farm House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Key Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Farm House Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing