We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect escape to the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carents Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carents Farm
Ranked #22 of 30 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect escape to the country”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We found Carents Farm online while still in Australia and I put it on my wish list. We had only a few days there but it was a breath of fresh air to be in such a beautiful location with such wonderful hosts. I would recommend this BnB to anyone visiting the Yeovil area, it is only a very short drive from the centre of town and there are quite a few interesting local restaurants and country pubs to eat at.
The most comfortable bed and snuggly dooona! Beautiful and well equipped bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This lovely B&B offers beauty and comfort. The picturesque setting is priceless. One can look out any window and see bucolic country scenes unique to the UK and Somerset. On a practical level, everything in the "cheese house" is sparkling clean. Every window and piece of plumbing works perfectly because they are all new in this thoroughly renovated building (unusual for old buildings in UK). The hosts are charming, thoughtful and make good suggestions for dining in the immediate area. I would go there again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Carents Farm B&B is quite simply excellent. When staying away, the first thing we look for is somewhere where we can hopefully feel at home & Carents Farm B&B certainly delivers in this respect. The accommodation, whilst attached to the main farm house, is completely self-contained & comprises a spacious sitting room with dining area, large double bedroom with a very comfy bed & separate bathroom. It’s beautifully decorated & is as good as many holiday cottages that we’ve stayed in over the years. It certainly is a cut above what one would consider a ‘normal’ B&B. The warm & friendly welcome from Claire & Neil, coupled with the high standard of accommodation, great breakfast (served to you in your sitting room’s dining area) & ideal location can only warrant a 5 star rating. If you’re a National Trust member you really are spoilt for choice with nine NT sites within a 15 mile radius, of which Barrington Court is a most enjoyable, if unusual, visit. Carents Farm B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had a glorious two nights at Carents Farm in August 2012. The conversion is stunning and classy and furnishings fabulous - huge fluffy towels, Egyptian sheet and duvet cover and lovely carpets. The breakfast was excellent, Claire couldn't do enough for us and we would highly recommend. Wonderful views from four sides of the property with three windows in the bedroom looking onto fields and beyond. We'll definitely return. Peggy and Alison

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavriago, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just got back from our wonderful 2 night stay at Carents Farm and wish we could have stayed longer. Claire was a fantastic hostess, who has obviously put a lot of time and care into this B&B renovation.

I HIGHLY recommend taking her up on her offer of a full English breakfast - it was delicious! Plus, the view and the setting add to the quintessential English country experience.

We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearmariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Thank you Claire for a wonderful 3 days stay with you. The conversion you have done to create this space is amazing. The attention to detail and welcoming atmosphere are a real credit to you. We loved the privacy, the grounds, the views, the lovely comfy bed and your delicious breakfasts. The village and surrounding countryside is the prettiest weve seen. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone staying in the area. We would very much love to return.

Room Tip: A one bedroom cottage. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

If you wish to enjoy classic style, and sophisticated luxury in a most peaceful setting,then look no further than Carents Farm. Our stay was too brief,but we achieved our aim of finding perfect peace and relaxation at this well appointed B&B.

Our Hostess Claire was charm personified and the breakfasts absolutley satisfying and served to us in our private lounge in the old cheese house with views over the fabulous garden and Somerset levels. Wonderful.
Thank you Claire - sorry we have taken a while to post this review. I sincerely hope we can get back soon.
Duncan & Nina

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.4 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Farmyard
The Farmyard
#15 of 30 in Yeovil
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Liongate House
Liongate House
#1 of 1 in Ilchester
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Halfway House Inn Country Lodge
2.7 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carents Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carents Farm

Property: Carents Farm
Address: Yeovil Marsh, Yeovil BA21 3QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carents Farm and our recently converted Cheese House offers luxury self-contained accommodation in the hamlet of Yeovil Marsh. The traditional farmhouse, in part 14th Century with 16th and 17th Century additions, is in a very peaceful setting only 5 minutes drive from the Ilchester junction of the A303, with extensive views of the surrounding countryside. Situated conveniently close to Yeovil, it offers a prime location for holidaymakers and business travellers alike.The Cheese House accommodation has its own private access and comprises a double bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Downstairs is the spacious living room which provides a comfortable seating area with widescreen TV/DVD. There is also a dining area where breakfast is served. Outside is ample off-road parking and access to the large, well stocked garden. All prices include full English breakfast.There is an additional twin-bedded room with bathroom in the main house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carents Farm Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing