We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT order takeaway on a saturday night!”
Review of Mem- Saab

Mem- Saab
Ranked #80 of 185 Restaurants in Yeovil
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do NOT order takeaway on a saturday night!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ordered around 6:30pm quite early for a Saturday night I think. Called after 1 hour and half to find out where food was and was told to call back as they were busy and hung up on. Phone then repeatedly not answered for next half hour. Food finally arrived 2hrs and 15mins after ordering cold and of poor quality. Will not use again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilyandfam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First time here, curries OK but garlic nan awful,it was a plain nan with what appeared to be some sort of garlic mayo spread over it, shocking the worst I have ever had. Our curry dishes were fine but spoilt by the nan. Service was good but the restaurant very dark. Not sure if we will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had my first Indian take-away from this restaurant last month, at my son's recommendation. We could not fault the meal, delicious and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMoneypenny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A return visit, last time was 2007, but we don't live near! Enjoyable meal and very tastefully decorated interior to the restaurant. The free Baileys at the end of the meal was a nice touch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food shame about service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very warm welcome from staff.
Well decorated inside.
Unfortunately waited over 1hour 40mins for our meal to be served.
If it was not for my son's 18th birthday we would have walked out.
Not even an apology :/
Food was good though as was the price. However not good enough to make up for the wait. I shall not return to memsaab for another meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mem- Saab also viewed

Yeovil, Somerset
Yeovil, Somerset
 
Yeovil, Somerset
Yeovil, Somerset
 

Been to Mem- Saab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing