We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
B'Kara
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We passed Yeovil on our way from Sherebourne to Dorset and stayed at the City Lodge (2 Adults and a 9 yr old) for 1 night. Hotel is very central. The room was spacious and clean. We had tea, coffee, biscuits and apples in room as complimentary). No breakfast is offered at the hotel, but we had it at a close by restaurant. Although the hotel doesn't offer parking there is a parking area opposite the hotel at a reasonable price. The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. The only drawback were noises of emptying rubbish skips which woke me up very early!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    60
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
57
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The cleanliness, facilities and comfort of this room were better than others I have stayed in for twice the price.
My only concern was the noise from some other guests who chose to stand in the corridor and talk at full volume. Not the fault of the hotel, admittedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at City Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly with good advise as to local restaurants. We dined at one next door which was very good.
If visiting this region in the furure we would not hesitate to stay at City Lodge again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night. £39.94 for a double room. Very cheap. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and the bathrooms were pristine. I met two staff during my staff, who were both exceptionally pleasant. There is no bar or catering facilities here but for the price it hardly matters. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_thegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was in town for a family party and needed somewhere simply to crash. For its price this hotel was well worth it. I was only there (with my parents) for two nights. I took a single room and my parents had a double.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, although as a 6 foot well built guy the single bed was a little on the small side!

My en-suite bathroom was more than adequate, just one warning, if you switch the shower on full blast it is so powerful that despite the shower screen you risk flooding the bathroom!

The flat screen TV with Freeview was great as was the free WiFi which was easy to access.

Staff were friendly and accommodating.

The hotel does not provide food but there is a wide variety of pubs, cafes and restaurant within seconds of the hotel. There are also a number of car parks within easy reach.

For the price you pay this was well worth it!

Room Tip: Get a double room, if if travelling alone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lt_zippy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July en route to Weymouth. The hotel was central and the rooms,though not luxurious were adequate for a short stay. We found the double bed to be a bit small so we would not have liked to stay any longer than 2 nights.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.There are some good restaurants nearby.Try the Turkish one a few doors down the road from the lodge. Train station is less than 10 minutes away walking through Yeovil city park.

Room Tip: Check if they have twin beds as the doubles are on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here for one night with my partner as we wanted to break up the long journey between Dover to Cornwall. I must say, I cannot fault this hotel. Although it is a small hotel and probably impractical if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, it was absolutely perfect for us as we arrived approx. 9pm and left by 8am the following morning. Good central location, we were able to take a walk into the town centre to have a drink after we arrived. Parking was convenient too, we parked in the business business park which was surrounded by the cinema, gym and a couple of restaurants and we able to park for free providing we moved by 8am (which of course we did). Although the carpet and curtains were slightly dated, the bed was clean and very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and modern which great shower facilities. We were also provided with drink making facilities including a kettle, tea and coffee sachets, biscuits, apples and bottles of water. For the £39.00 we paid for the room I cannot grumble at the quality we were met with. Staff were also really friendly and made you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomirachel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#12 of 13 in Yeovil
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
562 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
372 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil

Property: Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Address: 16 South Western Terrace, Yeovil BA20 1NB, England (Formerly City Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a beautifully refurbished 18th century building, The Terrace Lodge Hotel offers comfortable, modern accommodation in the heart of Yeovil. The Terrace Lodge provides 30 non-smoking, en suite bedrooms, with both a bath and power shower, flat-screen digital TV with 33 free digital TV and radio channels, and free wireless internet access. The Terrace Lodge has a 24-hour reception for your convenience. The property is within 10 minutes' walk from all that the town has to offer, including restaurants and cafes, for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Guests can benefit from a discounted gym day pass at Nuffield gym, located 1 minute walk from the hotel. Public parking is available at a surcharge and is opposite to the hotel. Situated in South Somerset, on the Somerset/Dorset border, Yeovil is on the A30 and A37 roads, providing easy access to a number of beautiful villages and English Heritage sites. It is also the ideal base for day trips to the Fleet Air Arm, Wookey Hole, Glastonbury Abbey, Sherborne Castle, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Yeovil
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing