We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
46
61
30
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
61
30
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutbiscuitscar parktea and coffee facilitiesdecent roomcomfortable bedfantastic locationper nightrooms are cleanshort staycentral locationlovely bathroomstaff were really friendlyreception staffwould definitely stay here againdecent sizetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stopped here as two adults, in a twin room for five nights, whilst working in the area. A clean, well located and value for money hotel. Ideal for the centre of yeovil and surrounding area. I would recommend this hotel to a variety of guests!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on business in Yeovil because it seemed like the only place with vacancies and wifi.

There wasn't parking on site, but there is a car park very close that is free after 6pm.

I knew they didn't serve breakfast, but thought I would be able to eat at a cafe or something nearby. One place opened at 9am, the other 8am. Since I needed to be at the office by 8:30 this was too late for me. So I ended up buying breakfast stuff to eat in the room.

At least the central location meant it was easy to find somewhere for dinner on the evening. There are about a dozen restaurants and take-aways within easy walking distance.

The room itself was kept clean, but the curtains were seriously stained. And the whole place just needs redecorating.

The staff were great. Really helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank R053mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Three of us down from Yorkshire for the football stayed overnight Fri - Sat. Good city centre location, adequate parking across the road ( payable ) Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable and the staff were polite and helpful. I had a front room but hardly heard the traffic outside. Plenty of places to eat but just the one pub, Weatherspoons which was where we breakfasted on Saturday morning along with about another 100 Leeds United fans. Just what we wanted.

Room Tip: re parking. Ring hotel, they will give you easy directions to car park.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olicanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stopped here with my hubby for 3 x weeks (Mon - Fri) whilst we moved. Its a fantastic location being right in the heart of Yeovil, we ate at Wetherspoons each nite and there are lots of places to have breakfast if you dont have to be at work so early as we did. The rooms are lovely (202 is the biggest and best). We also stayed in 200 which is the 1st floor with the arched windows you can see in the photo so three fab views to look out on - and watch everyone at the gym over the road.

Very clean, staff were really friendly and so helpful. You get water and apples and biccies in your room along with plenty of tea and coffee. Flat screen TV and sofa in Room 202.

Shower was lovely and the water is on a thermostat so you can't have it too hot so no messing around with taps - temperature perfect every time.

Bed a little too soft for me and hubby but thats a personal prefernce.

Would highly recommend to friends family and others.

Room Tip: Room 202 - super large with a sofa so great when stopping with lots of luggage like us ladies do. Room 200 - super for the views but really quaint and comfy too.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stay there for night and was nice. Clean and close to city centre !!! Room was tidy and had everything what we need. Parking could be better but its easy to find it . There are very nice service and they have been super

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petejanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews