We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A home from home.”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We booked a family room here, 2 adults and our young son. The request for an extra bed in the room was accommodated easily by a quick call to reception ahead of our visit. Charlotte on reception is a credit to this hotel - efficient, polite.

Our room was a "luxury" double located in the annex building. This was room 28 on the first floor. The room was spacious - with possibility the biggest double bed I've ever seen! The room was comfortable, with separate seating area. Storage space, a full length mirror, a small TV which could be moved between living areas, due to it's wall mount and a bathroom, with stand-in-bath shower, sink and toilet - everything working well. The bathroom was the only dated part of the room and could do with some modernisation, but the toiletries and general standard of the room were excellent.

We paid £110.00 for this room, including the £10 supplement for the extra bed and including breakfast.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening as part of a celebration meal for my mum's 70th birthday. The staff were exceptional. They simply couldn't do enough to help. The food was beautiful. They covered the coeliac requirement ably - simply put, we couldn't fault anything. Antonio in the restaurant was a superb host throughout the evening.

Breakfast was a delight. Freshly cooked food with a variety of dishes, fresh coffee and tea and juices on tap. A nice breakfast buffet, including a selection of cereals, fruit and muesli were also available. A delicious and relaxing start to the day.

Whilst the hotel doesn't offer the best of the best, or the most indulgent of experiences, it offers clean, well equipped rooms, with great staff, excellent food and well stocked bar. The lounge area is restful and relaxing.

All members of the family were chatting about the positive experience of the meal, and the three of us had a relaxing stay, helped by exceptional customer service and great food & drink.

We won't hesitate in staying here again when the need requires.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    73
    33
    27
    4
See reviews for
45
70
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed at the Yeovil Court on business. The room was very clean and smart, with a nice shower.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional in dealing with my group of work colleagues, nothing was too much of a problem. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard, the steak was great ,with many of my party ordering this, each one cooked different and to perfection. The breakfast was cooked to order, good portion size and a wide choice of other breakfast items. I would use this hotel again, even for a short break as it is in an ideal location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Thank you so much for an amazing stay, I was in room 30 , spotlessly clean, comfortable, the bed was huge , bathroom had all the amenities the view was lovely .
I would like to thank all the staff for a brilliant stay, especially Emilia she made us all feel at home, one minute she was on reception the next she was running the bar, lovely to see a smiley face the hotel is lucky to have her.
Breakfast was delicious and again served with a smile, I loved the whole experience and would certainly recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for room 30 off the main road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after booking another hotel in Yeovil which I really didn't like the look of. Great service from the beginning. Room spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Breakfast was good with very attentive waiters. The porridge set me up for the day it was delicious. A great stay for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances elsewhere we were accommodated at the last minute n Saturday night. The proprietor greeted us and showed us to our room, suite. It was lovely & warm and contained everything needed for a pleasant night stay. Breakfast was good with a varied choice and xcellent service. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

An average hotel
Overpriced for the location and time of year
Poor food in restaurant - expected better quality for the price - doesn't deserve their rosette awards
Good bathroom facilities
Average room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

overall, very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in the annexe part of the hotel in room 25. It was very spacious and the bed itself very large.
check in ran smoothly with no problems, the only quibble i would have is that we were not told where the restaurant was for breakfast but that wasnt a major issue, We only booked a standard double room so were surprised by the large room we had, The toiletries in the bathroom were of a good quality, although we did notice these were not replenished when the room was cleaned which is what i would normally expect. We only had 2 bottles each of shampoo and shower gel. Although only staying for 2 nights it wasnt enough. I assume if we had asked for more we would have been given them but we decided to use our own that we had brought with us but in all the hotels we have ever been in, these have always been replaced daily. Maybe it was an oversight?
The room had a nice long mirror in the hallway - the only problem with this is that there was no light in the hallway!!
The only thing which let the hotel down was the noise from the room above, We were on the ground floor and there was a lot of creaking from the floor boards when people were walking around.
The fried breakfast was good and there was also cereals and pastries to be had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gossemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.0 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
351 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
183 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
217 reviews
5.4 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing