We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, Very Nice.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good size room every thing you need in the room and very clean. Good night sleep what more can you ask Only draw back is the rooms are away from the bar and registrant so if it is raining you will have to run or get wet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philiop290855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    72
    33
    26
    4
See reviews for
43
70
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here recently for one night in the suite not far from reception (Can't remember the suite name!) The room is duplex with the bedroom upstairs. Was a nice room, had all the amenities necessary and had a nice seating area downstairs, bathroom was big and spacious.
The bathroom still needs some work to become really nice, new flooring and decor in there would be good, although the bath was delightful! Didn't sleep well as the fridge made a noise all night and there were outside noises behind the room.
The food was nice, bit bland as I had a mushroom pasta dish. The staff were friendly and helpful when having any questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileysmiler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Despite there being a large and loud retirement party in full swing we were afforded a sincere
welcome from Tam and others at the front desk. The suite was nothing exceptional but adequate.
The bed was comfortable but the room was too warm because the windows wouldn't open. There
was a problem with the shower which I believe was sorted out after we left. The food was excellent
full marks to the chef. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make us comfortable and shield us from some of the boisterous party people. Kayleigh and the other restaurant staff were so kind
that all in all it made our stay a fairly pleasant one.
We are planning to return in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Staff were overall friendly, no hot water so had to have cold shower, food menu very limited, over-priced and not value for money.

At 0630 the cleaning staff started work banging doors and talking loud in the corridors. The waste pipe for other rooms came through my room so when other guests were using the toilet and shower facilities the noise was very loud and woke me up.

I think the hotel management had worked very hard to find the smallest TV they could to put in my room

Room Tip: Don't get put in room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 854PaulA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Well I stayed at this hotel overnight, attending a wedding which was fantastic.I believe the staff where very helpful,the food was fantastic including breakfast.the bar expensive.The rooms left a bit to be desired though.The bed was very uncomfortable,pipes that clanked like something from the dark ages and a bit noisy.We were quoted a price, then they said they had made a mistake and they booked us in someone else's room with the confusion,but hey that could happen to anyone.Apart from that I would stay there again if I was passing by,but wouldn't go out of my way to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazydazymazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here on company business for a few nights. The room i had was a little small, certainly not a family size room but i would expect a variation in room sizes at the hotel to suit everyone needs. The room had toiletries which where good quality, room was clean, tea and biscuits where excellent, wifi available worked great and was free. Parking was free. The bed was a little creaky and could have done with with replacement but despite that the mattress was comfortable. We ate at the hotel that night, food was excellent, not sure of the cost but the presentation and taste was excellent, recommend the broccoli and Stilton soup! Service was excellent and friendly staff. We booked a conference room on one of the days too which was great, tea and coffee's, biscuits where available at breaks, sandwiches where there for lunch time. Breakfast was very good, full English arrived quickly and was good, the Continental bits including juices, fruit, croissants, cereals etc, So a good selection for sure. Overall a good hotel and well deserved for the 3* rating. Cost of hotel was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are likely to be the better and more spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauns_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was at Yeovil Court for a job trip. Nice stay there,people is kind,rooms are clean and warm.Very quiet. Reastaurant is nice, I suggest to have a dinner to try the specials and have a walk around the court to breathe british air!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.0 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing