We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We recently stayed here and whilst the hotel is clean and the staff friendly our room and the bathroom in particular was quite dated and dark, the bathroom was especially gloomy. The bed was a very small double with a creaky mattress which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep during which we were woken by our upstairs neighbours moving around (some better sound proofing between floors would be a good idea). The retro fitted power shower over our bath wasn't very inspiring either.

Location wise the hotel was ideal for what we needed but having stayed at a Premier Inn the following night for £30 less per night than the Yeovil Court it was disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    73
    33
    27
    4
See reviews for
45
70
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The rooms were very warm and welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price. We had dinner in the restaurant; good food, reasonably priced, with an acceptable wine list. The draught beer was good too. The shower was quite powerful, and almost too hot at first.
The rooms were spacious, with a couch that converted into a spare bed if needed. Tea, coffee and biscuits were provided, with a kettle and mugs. Toiletries also provided, and a hair-dryer. There was even an iron, for last minute packing emergencies.
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this part of the country.

Room Tip: We asked for three rooms together. We were on the ground floor in the annex, and the corridor was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The luxury room is really fantastic and spacious. The bathroom is huge and nice. Everything is really clean and at a really high standard. Fantastic and kind service.
The restaurant seems promising as we'll but I had no time to try it this time...maybe the next one

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank StockTrader72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel, quite close by car to Westland factory. Small room, but well furnished, and clean.Personnel is very kind. The restaurant has quite good food, with a standard english a la carte menu. Price of both hotel and restaurant are in average. I would say cost effectiveness is at high standard. I recomend

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nept73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the annex, on the ground floor in this hotel, room 24. A very pleasant room, clean, bright with good modern fittings. Lots of space to move around, a good mattress with no lumps in it and fresh bed linen. Peppermint tea available on request, which I drink, and a good selection of tea, coffee and biscuits in a tin. I absolutely loved the addition of underfloor heating in the bathroom. I came in late on a cold, windy night and was very tempted to just curl up and sleep on the bathroom floor! The bathroom was huge, it could have done with a cupboard, dressing table or sideboard in it, to lay out my make up and toiletries on, to fill the space.

The only thing I didn't like was that there was no net curtain on the window, only a blind and curtains, although I was looking out on the back car park, anyone walking into the building could see me, so I had to keep the curtains drawn and the light on, especially when I was walking around half dressed, there was also quite a bit of noise when people were walking around in the room above me, but that's common in all hotels with people in close quarters. Incidentally they have a good sized car park for guests here, another plus, as there is nothing worse than having nowhere to park, or having to pay to park elsewhere when one stays at an hotel.

Breakfast was excellent. A good choice of cereal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee etc, followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice and toast. The muesli was really good, homemade I think with half walnuts and whole hazel nuts in. I topped it with fresh fruit, which was prepared in a bowl including pear, strawberries, plums and banana. Whole fruits were also available and a selection of jams and marmalades, including Nutella, in jars to help yourself, no fighting the little jam potions open here. I went for the Full English breakfast, of course, beautifully cooked with no nasty grease floating on the plate.

In conclusion this is a lovely, well placed hotel, with friendly, competent staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sagaciouswoman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good size room every thing you need in the room and very clean. Good night sleep what more can you ask Only draw back is the rooms are away from the bar and registrant so if it is raining you will have to run or get wet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philiop290855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here recently for one night in the suite not far from reception (Can't remember the suite name!) The room is duplex with the bedroom upstairs. Was a nice room, had all the amenities necessary and had a nice seating area downstairs, bathroom was big and spacious.
The bathroom still needs some work to become really nice, new flooring and decor in there would be good, although the bath was delightful! Didn't sleep well as the fridge made a noise all night and there were outside noises behind the room.
The food was nice, bit bland as I had a mushroom pasta dish. The staff were friendly and helpful when having any questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileysmiler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.0 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
349 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
248 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
183 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
216 reviews
5.4 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing