We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

The Lamb and Lark Inn
Ranked #38 of 185 Restaurants in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Country public house,Serving homecooked tradional food with fine ales and beers, function room, skittle alley,beer garden, "NEW SERVICE" collection and return in our mini bus for a small charge
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Nice pub, lots of choice on drinks but very disappointed with the Duck main, nothing like the menu description, the roulade dessert ended up being a thick buttercream swissroll which made my teeth itch. Staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJen614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a bit disappointing”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The food was okay but nothing more. My husband enjoyed the beer! Landlady was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 816val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

second time we visited in the space of a week! so impressed with the food the first time i brought my grandparents out for her birthday. They loved their food, grandad was amazed by how gorgeous his chicken pie was and nan was soon tucking into her lamb shank!
Lovely atmosphere too, the guy running the place was very polite and welcoming and even the lady from the kitchen with red hair was pleased to stop for a chat. Will definately recomend to everyone and we will be back soon x

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tofteroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Had a family lunch on Thursday from the 'not so old menu'. I have to say that they didn't cut any corners with the quality of the meals. Our only niggle was that it was a bit slow - but the place was full and there were only 2 in the kitchen. Great value menu at 2 courses and tea or coffee for £7.95. And no-one left hungry!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lamb and Lark Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lamb and Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing