We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant proper pub”

The Lamb and Lark Inn
Ranked #54 of 188 Restaurants in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Country public house,Serving homecooked tradional food with fine ales and beers, function room, skittle alley,beer garden, "NEW SERVICE" collection and return in our mini bus for a small charge
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant proper pub”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

If you want plastic food in a plastic pub then this isn't the place for you! It's a quiet local pub serving good honest food in a pleasant atmosphere with pleasant helpful staff who take the time to talk to you, ok it's a bit dated so what, it has an open fire, good food & good beer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing old pub great service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went out for tea and i have to say the service was great.the food is fresh cooked to order so other than a slight wait,which was well worth it the food is amazing clean plates all round..will be going back soon,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petetidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Quick meal out which turned out to be a rather lovely meal out. Tasty deep fried brie then the most delicious chicken fillet stuffed with feta and wholegrain mustard and a fabulous sauce, then exactly the right size chocolate fudge cake!! Yummy! !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Homely village pub”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Five of us decided that we would make a return visit to this pub since on our initial visit we were happy with the reception,service and quality of food. Let me say we are talking about a small village pub, and not a gastropub. It serves honest country pub grub, such as liver and bacon, fisherman's pie, ham egg and chips.
They have a simple two or three course lunch for those of us of an advanced age. We all decided on food from this menu.
Realising that Wednesday lunchtime was a pretty slack time, we expected to wait a little time for our freshly cooked food.
Probably within ten minutes we had all been served. Quantities were ample, and the quality reasonable.
The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food. Great Atmosphere.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant we are regular visitors. The food is fantastic good choice and because it's freshly cooked it makes a difference. We'll worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JWilliams190760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lamb and Lark Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lamb and Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing