We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bite to eat”

ASK Italian - Worthing
Ranked #117 of 359 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Worthing is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Worthing menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great bite to eat”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Popped in Ask for a late supper following a theatre trip. We were pleased to be warmly welcomed for dinner despite it being at least 9.30pm.
We had some lovely food and the service was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    92
    68
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Really great meal!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love the current Ask menu!

We had a really lovely meal here - Sharing platter for starters, beautifully cooked pasta, light and delicious pizza and fabulous puddings (can't decide which was best - the Chocolate Amore, Tirimisu or Grande Gelato - need to try them all again soon!).

Our waitress, Lucy, was great - friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient.

We shall return very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor and dirty...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Disinterested staff, disgusting toilets, dirty crockery. We been waiting for everything forever. Bartender was eating behind the bar while we wait to receive our puddings... passing by waitress asked if all goes well so far and if we waiting for desserts to arrive. When I pointed that barman can finish his bit before start preparing my one - she told me that he is new and not eating my dessert - just a mistake one! I couldn't believe... Definitely worst ASK experience in past 4 years regular visits around the country. Not coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty poor”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

3 out of 4 mains we chose were unavailable, the cheese panzerotini we ordered had meat inside and the cheesecake was dry and tasteless I didn't complain loudly at the time because my friend was treating
The staff were friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two visits”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went to this restaurant twice. First time, food was delicious - good wait staff and very pleasant surroundings. Second visit was very nice but service was lacking - they were very busy but this did not spoil our evening at all as it was a family get together.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK Italian - Worthing also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
 

Been to ASK Italian - Worthing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing