We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seascape Appartment, Worthing”
other travellers have booked this property
Historical Heene Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historical Heene Terrace
Comfortable Double Bedroom
Space for a cot if required Spacious and Bright Lounge with Delightful Garden View and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Historical Heene Terrace
Comfortable Double Bedroom
Space for a cot if required
Spacious and Bright Lounge with Delightful Garden View and Dining Area
Dining Area to Seat 4
Cosy corner
Welcoming Hallway
Not far to the beach!!
Soft relaxing lighting in all rooms
Local photography to enjoy
Well equipped separate  kitchen
Clean bathroom with bath & shower. All linen & towels supplied.
We love a beach hut!
Historical Heene Terrace
Artists Studios
Coast Café on the beach
Sunny Splash Point with The Pier behind
Our cool beach hut in nearby Goring to rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frankwhit...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seascape Appartment, Worthing”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

By the sea front, and gardens in front of the apartment, convenient for the coastal bus service and town centre.
A clean, sunny and pleasant apartment, the bed was very comfortable.
A good base for visiting the town and surrounding areas.
Lorraine is a very pleasant and welcoming host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Frank for your great review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you again in Worthing. Best Regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fun2scrap...
Leduc, Canada
1 review
“Cozy by the seafront”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cozy flat, close to shops, cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. Flat was stocked for breakfast and cake for afternoon tea. Would love to stay again maybe in the summer when the garden is in bloom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. The weather wasn’t great but you were cozy and warm and enjoyed the goodies left for you. Would love to welcome you back in the summer. Warm regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANET W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home away from home close to the heart of Worthing.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This well equipped apartment is light and airy. The kitchen is well equipped and parking is readily available. All is well maintained and very clean. The host is very caring and thoughtful, leaving a wonderful welcome package for her guests.
The apartment is on the main bus route across the road from the beach and surrounded by lovely gardens. It is a 10 minute walk to the town shops and a 25 minute walk to the train station, making this a very accessible apartment for those not driving a car. Day trips to Chichester, Brighton and Arundel are easily done using public transport. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at 16B Heene Terrace and would return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Janet thank you so much for taking the time to review. It was such a pleasure having you and your Mum to stay in the apartment and you looked after the place so well. Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again in Worthing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian T
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal self catering venue”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had to go to Worthing for a couple of nights and again tried the self catering option, mainly because my timetable is under my own control allowing for the meetings I had to attend.
This was found through TripAdvisor and was easy my first choice out of three. Its basically on the seafront and is a basement apartment. I met Lorraine outside and she took me down to an apartment that was a surprise with a double bed. full bathroom, living/dining room and a kitchen with all that's needed.
Its comfortable and peaceful, that is adequate for all your needs, be it for a couple of nights or all week. If you want to cater for yourself then you have everything to hand but Worthing has a great choice of restaurants/takeaways covering all cuisines within 10 minutes.
Lorraine was always very helpful and if I have to come back then I will happily return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Adrian for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a good stay and had everything you needed. The apartment is in a great position as you mentioned and we have so much locally to enjoy in terms of eateries. I hope to see you again. Warmest regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to your next visit. I hope you're enjoying the SA sunshine after your British spell!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Nice place, great location, very friendly service”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a very nice week at Lorraine's seascape apartment and had a warm welcome with a much appreciated starter food supply. We found the apartment in very good condition as advertised. It is not only a perfect base for whatever you have come to Worthing to do, but also provides for enough space and comfort to just settle down, relax and feel at ease.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment as advertised, warm welcome, friendly service
Liked least: sofa mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for leaving a review its very appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing