We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Travelodge I've stayed in?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Travelodge I've stayed in?”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Visited the town to see a friend and booked last minute. I had a really quiet room at the back of the hotel that had clearly been refurbished recently, excellent value for money would stay again. Only thing that let it down was the shower could have been more powerful...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    177
    129
    56
    53
See reviews for
188
208
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights, visiting family in Worthing. Refurbished, sea-view room which was very clean (as was bathroom). It was a cheap two day break and there was nothing really to complain about as the room was very warm with a king size comfy bed. Parking, especially in summer, could be a major problem - we were fortunate as we had a vistor parking permit courtesy of family. The English breakfast was a help yourself buffet which on both days was luke warm and rather 'dried up' but there were plentiful drinks, cereals etc. Would stay again but would go into Worthing for breakfast! Excellent for town centre, sea front and train station.

Room Tip: Sea view room on first floor was spacious and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Ok I've stated here twice and sampled there rooms, my advice try and find somewhere better although that is very difficult in Worthing.

All three rooms were very small, none with a bath, all showers.

Room 206 - Directly next to the lift if you want to hear the lift calling out "door closing, door opening, going up, second floor" continuously, literally it sounds like your sleeping in the lift.

Another thing that I've never seen in my life, open the door and find you have around 10-15 stairs down to the room?

We immediately rejected this room as the smell of paint was so strong with a few minutes we both had sore eyes and felt problems breathing, I can't believe its legal to rent this type of room, for sure this is a danger to your health!

Room 127 - A small room at the back of the hotel, my main problem with this one is the location of the toilet, I'm not a small build, think rugby player, to sit on the toilet was totally uncomfortable, basically, if you've got no left arm you might be ok with the toilet, otherwise I would avoid this room.

Plus one of the cups was dirty see the photo's

Room 117 - Maybe the best of the few, but still strange, one the first floor but need to take a few stairs down to the room, I'm not sure why but the smoke detector had a black plastic bag taped over it, I guess they have been decorating and covered if?

My girlfriend did not like that the shower head is fixed, so it's difficult to get the soap from here long hair, plus there is no hairdryer, which hotels don't provide a hairdryer in this day and age?

The whole hotel is a rabbit warren of corridors and stairs, no matter you take the lift you will have stairs to contend with.

When we arrived Christmas Day only one lift is working, this lift is the smallest you've ever seen, we had two cases and I need to make two trips as it's so small. We arrived back today 4th Jan and still only one lift is working!

One other thing is there is only one member of staff working, so when I want to change room, can't find the guy anywhere, eventually I found him cooking in the kitchen down stairs, so in total it took 30 minutes to get a room we were happy with, even then when arrive at 127 the key does not work. The guy was help and solved the problem, but we were tired arriving at midnight from a long drive and just wanted to get a shower and some sleep, is this too much to ask?

One plus point is the beds are very comfortable, but that's about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisZhuhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at our Worthing hotel ChrisZhuhai. It is regrettable to learn that you found one of the rooms allocated to have a strong paint smell, if there is a smell in a room that may affect a customer’s stay then this room should not be allocated to a guest. As a brand standard we do not provide hair dryers, however our guests are able to borrow one at reception on a first come first serve basis. This is so that we can continue to offer our great rates. Our reception desk may not be manned at all times as our staff may be expected to complete other tasks however we do provide a buzzer which will alert them to a guest requiring assistance and we would expect them to arrive immediately. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worthing hotels

Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room had a beautiful sea view and was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also very clean. However we did stay on new years eve and there was severe bad weather, this lead to a puddle near one of the beds due to a leaking window. The staff in the bar cafe area were next to useless, we waited over 10 minutes before a member of staff even came out of the kitchen to serve us. Then waited over half and hour for food even though there was only 4 other people in the whole bar! And was missing part of 3 meals and was told they had ran out! They didn't mention this when we order the meals. The food was nice though and was good value for money. Had a shorter wait of 5 minutes in the morning for a member of staff to come out of kitchen. The food for breakfast was nice and had a good range on offer again good value for money. On a whole we did enjoy our stay and if fixed these issues we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Whilst we are pleased to learn you found our rooms to be clean and spacious Ellen C; we do expect our windows to be in good working order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our bar café staff are fully trained to ensure all food is prepared well and in a timely manner for our guests so it is regrettable to learn there was a delay for food and some of our dishes were unavailable to you. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel manager so that they are able to look into the improvements which need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

There for nye 2 nights. Great location, outside of hotel shocking state. Website said refurbed, bed comfy, windows v drafty, gaffer tape on one. No heating in bathroom. Great sea view but v poor room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment during your recent stay at our Worthing Seafront hotel Sarah C. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Ok, so Travelodge is a budget hotel chain. You do not expect thrills or luxuries. I do expect the facilities to be reasonable and working however. The room we had was large and a good view to the seafront. That is where it ends for the good news. the curtains barely covered the large windows and let in every particle of light possible. The pillows are about as cheap as they come. the toilet barely worked, and the shower dripped rather than showered. Nice location for Worthing, but everything else disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnS1049747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay JohnS1049747. We do expect our rooms to have working toilets, showers and affective curtains. Any items which are broken or not fit for purpose should be fixed or replaced. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked in over xmas 2013 from 20th dec for a week. Freezing, windows let all the cold and wind in billowing the curtains into middle of the room, and the heater was rubbish blowing out mildly warm air. Asked for another heater, but was refused, offered towels to keep out the draught which we accepted but never showed.. Also a leak in bathroom from toilet which was never mended.Xmas eve was asked to move to another room as they had overbooked..was almost excited as i thought would be warmer..the ceiling leaked all the rain thro and all over my clothing, plus extractor fan didnt work in loo..so damp too. When i complained yet again i was told 10 rooms on my floor had the ceiling fall thro due to water..The food was appalling and the restaurant was also freezin. Never any staff on reception..Overall made for a miserable xmas stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank VicRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We’re really sorry about the poor experience you had at our Worthing Seafront hotel VicRotherham. We do hope our guests have a warm and cosy nights sleep and all of our heaters are expected to be in working so we are truly sorry to learn you found the room to be cold. We do provide a number of spare blankets and duvets at reception on a first come first serve basis should you need them. We expect all of our facilities to be in good working order and our staff should always provide high levels of service. We’d like to take this opportunity to investigate your concerns and to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worthing Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Property: Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing