We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very disappointed. Lift didn't work. Staff were to busy chatting on their mobiles to be at the front desk. Room card didn't work (had to get 5 replacements) Place looks like is hasn't been hoovered in years. Breakfast was very poor quality NOT worth £7.65!!!! Spend your money somewhere worthwhile. Rooms are cold and dull. Best advise I can honestly give you is to stay ANYWHERE else but here! Jessie

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay at our Worthing Seafront hotel jessie9999. We do expect our lifts to be fully functional however we are aware on occasions that some maintenance issues may occur and we would expect the lift to be fixed in a timely manner to reduce impact to our guests. Our staff are also expect to provide a great service so it is regrettable to learn you found them to be uninterested. Our bar café staff are fully trained on preparing our food to a great quality standard so we are sorry to learn you found the quality of food to be unacceptable. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    163
    126
    55
    50
See reviews for
171
195
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Having read recent reviews and parked at the front and seen the tatty external appearance, it was with a degree of fear and trepidation that we booked in last Friday.

Maybe it was the palpable sense of relief when we reached our room, but we found this recently refurbished rear facing room no better or worse than any other Travelodge. Yes there were 5 steps down from the door but it was clean, freshly decorated, warm, dry and everything worked.

By the morning minor gripes emerged. There wasn't enough room to walk comfortably round the bed, which creaked badly plus the sink was borderline blocking.

The main thin for us was, however, that we had a quiet and restful night on a comfortable bed with decent pillows and duvet.

If you get this at a bargain price, that seems fair enough?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCluttonTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was a good stay bed was very nice. The was a noise that would not go away, and toilet was very nosy when flushed. The view was amazing. The staff not the friendly but ok. Walls are very thin and could here people walking up and down corridor. Got a good night sleep

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-willo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich, england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many Travelodges over the years because they are generally good value. However, in the future, I will look at alternatives where possible.
I cannot fault the staff, who are always friendly, polite and helpful. But, I am fed up with having no proper bedside lockers, no chair on which to put our clothes and no free Wifi. The rooms are also not always as clean as they could be.
We could have stayed in Worthing for the same dates at only a little extra cost including a free breakfast, free Wifi and a properly furnished bedroom.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worthing hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Visited the town to see a friend and booked last minute. I had a really quiet room at the back of the hotel that had clearly been refurbished recently, excellent value for money would stay again. Only thing that let it down was the shower could have been more powerful...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights, visiting family in Worthing. Refurbished, sea-view room which was very clean (as was bathroom). It was a cheap two day break and there was nothing really to complain about as the room was very warm with a king size comfy bed. Parking, especially in summer, could be a major problem - we were fortunate as we had a vistor parking permit courtesy of family. The English breakfast was a help yourself buffet which on both days was luke warm and rather 'dried up' but there were plentiful drinks, cereals etc. Would stay again but would go into Worthing for breakfast! Excellent for town centre, sea front and train station.

Room Tip: Sea view room on first floor was spacious and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Ok I've stated here twice and sampled there rooms, my advice try and find somewhere better although that is very difficult in Worthing.

All three rooms were very small, none with a bath, all showers.

Room 206 - Directly next to the lift if you want to hear the lift calling out "door closing, door opening, going up, second floor" continuously, literally it sounds like your sleeping in the lift.

Another thing that I've never seen in my life, open the door and find you have around 10-15 stairs down to the room?

We immediately rejected this room as the smell of paint was so strong with a few minutes we both had sore eyes and felt problems breathing, I can't believe its legal to rent this type of room, for sure this is a danger to your health!

Room 127 - A small room at the back of the hotel, my main problem with this one is the location of the toilet, I'm not a small build, think rugby player, to sit on the toilet was totally uncomfortable, basically, if you've got no left arm you might be ok with the toilet, otherwise I would avoid this room.

Plus one of the cups was dirty see the photo's

Room 117 - Maybe the best of the few, but still strange, one the first floor but need to take a few stairs down to the room, I'm not sure why but the smoke detector had a black plastic bag taped over it, I guess they have been decorating and covered if?

My girlfriend did not like that the shower head is fixed, so it's difficult to get the soap from here long hair, plus there is no hairdryer, which hotels don't provide a hairdryer in this day and age?

The whole hotel is a rabbit warren of corridors and stairs, no matter you take the lift you will have stairs to contend with.

When we arrived Christmas Day only one lift is working, this lift is the smallest you've ever seen, we had two cases and I need to make two trips as it's so small. We arrived back today 4th Jan and still only one lift is working!

One other thing is there is only one member of staff working, so when I want to change room, can't find the guy anywhere, eventually I found him cooking in the kitchen down stairs, so in total it took 30 minutes to get a room we were happy with, even then when arrive at 127 the key does not work. The guy was help and solved the problem, but we were tired arriving at midnight from a long drive and just wanted to get a shower and some sleep, is this too much to ask?

One plus point is the beds are very comfortable, but that's about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisZhuhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at our Worthing hotel ChrisZhuhai. It is regrettable to learn that you found one of the rooms allocated to have a strong paint smell, if there is a smell in a room that may affect a customer’s stay then this room should not be allocated to a guest. As a brand standard we do not provide hair dryers, however our guests are able to borrow one at reception on a first come first serve basis. This is so that we can continue to offer our great rates. Our reception desk may not be manned at all times as our staff may be expected to complete other tasks however we do provide a buzzer which will alert them to a guest requiring assistance and we would expect them to arrive immediately. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
444 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worthing Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Property: Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing