We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Glenhill Guest House(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village House Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Beach Guest House(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windsor Hotel(Worthing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
226
206
168
68
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
206
168
68
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbar cafesea frontworthing seafrontall you can eatparking spacelick of paintbed was very comfortabletown centretea and coffeeshort stayvisiting familyroom was largewould stay againgood nights sleepstayed for one nighttoast
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arrived to find reception girl half asleep looked like she had been out all night with no sleep big dark eyes like saucepans lids. as I began to talk to ask if I can leave my bag until I check-in was told that I was unable to check in at 1pm have to wait until 3pm, ok but please can I leave my bag? NO that was the end of that conversation. Returned at 3 after carrying my bag around Worthing for 2hr to find new girl on reception thank god was checked in and told that the bar never shuts (this was getting better) Room 108 was given when arrived to our room found room had not been touched looked like there had been party night before beer bottles everywhere. We are not happy this valentines weekend away was turning into a nightmare. Back to reception so sorry about that thought it was cleaned please have room 120 nice quite room. room was just Ok nice view of the car park not beach. Thought it would nice to go and have a glass of wine in the bar to get relaxed and start the weekend off. The bar was dead not one person no staff nothing. Back to reception to find lady saying sorry but I can open it if you like but no one every goes before 5 (I must have a problem I thought 4.30pm on a weekend) after 20min of trying to get till open as need updating I had my drink (should have gone to the local) Very noisy through the night I could go on and on and on best thing to say is DO NOT GO

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay Antony B. Our customers should always receive a fantastic service from our staff and we would like to offer our apologies for the problems you experienced. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution and indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

this travelodge is on the seafront in worthing which is unusual for travellodge as most of there hotels seem to be out of town.The rooms are good and clean they all have showers over bath but there are two with wet rooms which you can ask for if you need.On the w/b site it says there is no parking at the hotel but there is a car park at the rear of hotel the reception will tell you there is no parking there but there is, here is also disabled two places in the car park.Good and helpfull in the bar/cafe breakfast is help yourself and is good but you can get a breakfast in j/d for £3 10 and is good from 8am 5mins walk away it very near to shops and pubs and take aways enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: if you need shower ask for a wet room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very disappointed. Lift didn't work. Staff were to busy chatting on their mobiles to be at the front desk. Room card didn't work (had to get 5 replacements) Place looks like is hasn't been hoovered in years. Breakfast was very poor quality NOT worth £7.65!!!! Spend your money somewhere worthwhile. Rooms are cold and dull. Best advise I can honestly give you is to stay ANYWHERE else but here! Jessie

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay at our Worthing Seafront hotel jessie9999. We do expect our lifts to be fully functional however we are aware on occasions that some maintenance issues may occur and we would expect the lift to be fixed in a timely manner to reduce impact to our guests. Our staff are also expect to provide a great service so it is regrettable to learn you found them to be uninterested. Our bar café staff are fully trained on preparing our food to a great quality standard so we are sorry to learn you found the quality of food to be unacceptable. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Having read recent reviews and parked at the front and seen the tatty external appearance, it was with a degree of fear and trepidation that we booked in last Friday.

Maybe it was the palpable sense of relief when we reached our room, but we found this recently refurbished rear facing room no better or worse than any other Travelodge. Yes there were 5 steps down from the door but it was clean, freshly decorated, warm, dry and everything worked.

By the morning minor gripes emerged. There wasn't enough room to walk comfortably round the bed, which creaked badly plus the sink was borderline blocking.

The main thin for us was, however, that we had a quiet and restful night on a comfortable bed with decent pillows and duvet.

If you get this at a bargain price, that seems fair enough?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCluttonTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was a good stay bed was very nice. The was a noise that would not go away, and toilet was very nosy when flushed. The view was amazing. The staff not the friendly but ok. Walls are very thin and could here people walking up and down corridor. Got a good night sleep

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-willo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews