We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Right on the seafront, a few minutes from the Pier and high st/market, this hotel is well located for a short break or stopover. Our room was spotlessly clean and, although basic, it had everything we needed for the night. The bed was incredibly comfortable.
Our only issue was that we had a problem with our shower but the receptionist quickly (and without fuss) arranged for us to use another room (just been cleaned so was also spotless).
We anticipated parking being a problem but we were able to park on the road behind the hotel.
All in all, well worth the money and ideal as a base.

Room Tip: If, like us, you check in late expect to find all the seaview rooms gone. However, we were told that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walfie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is on the seafront in a perfect location only a 3 min walk to the pier. my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting relatives nearby. On arrival, the receptionist advised me there was no hotel carpark but she allowed me to park in her staff parking space at the rear of the hotel, and she changed our room to a seaview when asked. The room wasnt huge but this hotel was cheaper than some local b&b's! Also they serve pizza 24 hours!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kmg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This Travelodge has wonderful new beds and decor,also very nice reception staff,and is well placed for shops and beach. Hotel parking is very limited, on sundays meters are free on the sea front, and there are plenty of car parks nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a disappointment. Moldy bathroom windows, room windows that would not open & kept up most of the night because of the noise. This travelodge came highly recommended to us but we did not see why.

The outside of the building is much in need of some TLC. I except its on a sea front but it looked very dirty and run down.

And the wi-fi should ahve been free. If you want to attract more people who need to use wi-fi it should be free and not looked at as some extra money making scheme.

Avoid!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Right on seafront,rooms ok,but when flushed toilet it was noisey for about 3mins. Breakfast was ok but nothing was being refilled just one member of staff, who couldn't cope, would go back but wouldn't have the breakfast.

Room Tip: 1st floor but had to go up stairs !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked this room on recommendation from my family in Worthing,I found this hotel terrible because the rooms were not cleaned on time ,smelly,too hot couldn't opened the windows felt suffocated ,no toiletries in the bathroom e,g soaps and shampoo sachets ,where my other family stayed over got some,the whole place needs redecorating from outside and inside ,basically this is one of the worst travelodges I have stayed in...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny786uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

nice hotel ,clean and comfortable,friendly and helpful staff.would recommend
right on seafront,unfortunatly there is no parking at this hotel ,parking is street parking ,it is free but is quiet at long walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 10 in Worthing
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
498 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in Worthing
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worthing Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: £34 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing