We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!!! Don't stay in room 5!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy!!! Don't stay in room 5!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We checked in - room 5 very small and claustrophobic! windows at high level so no view - windows were obscure - felt like we were sleeping in the basement!!
They had an issue with a sensor alarm - beeping sound every 20 seconds and an air conditoning which was making a constant humming noise which made it impossible to sleep (making the room vibrate!!)after complaining to reception was informed no rooms available,
so we had no option but to drive home (an hour and a half) to get a decent nights sleep!
After speaking the manager on Monday morning all she could offer us was a refund and after pushing her to the limits was offered £30 off any room in any hotel!
Which we declined as we though the least they could do is offer a free night, but hey ho PREMIER INN HERE WE COME!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont stay in room 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrjlontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are deeply sorry to learn that you were not happy with your room jrjlontour. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise from certain facilities in our hotel, however we aim to reduce the impact this has on our guests by providing insulated walls and double glazed windows. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    180
    130
    57
    54
See reviews for
192
212
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As soon as we checked in we were offered a room with a sea view. The room was extremely clean and fresh and the bathroom facilities were spacious and clean.

The staff were helpful and friendly and l would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay next time as I was very impressed with Worthing and would like to explore the area some more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed just one night which was enough. This hotel has great potential given the location and size but whilst the price was fair, the accommodation left a lot to be desired - as did staffing levels. During our entire stay we only saw 2 members of staff - a receptionist and a cleaner. Our check in experience was laborious to say the least - there was one poor girl on the reception desk, and she also appeared to be a cleaner as after a wait of at least 5 minutes she finally emerged from the corridor with a rag and spray bottle of some sort! For a hotel of this standing not to have a friendly welcoming face to greet guests says a lot about what to expect. I can't blame the girl herself as she was clearly expected to wear many 'hats' and while she was dealing with us was friendly and efficient. The room was adequate and enough for one night but I would not want to stay any longer. Even though it's a budget hotel, I do think a small bar of soap to wash hands could be provided.
This hotel really needs a good shake up to compete with others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celerysticks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Worthing Travelodge is just dreadful. It needs a major overhaul including lifts, fans, showers and some door and window fittings. It took five and half minutes to fill a wash hand basin with water the water is so restricted. We had to change room as it was so bad, In the new room, no bathroom shower, the shower dribbled whilst the bath filled easily!!!! Logic.... none. Doubt we will stay at Worthing again although other Travelodges are much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worthing hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend last weekend. We had a family sized room for £59 which was a pretty good bargain - large spacious room with double bed (space for 2 single pull out / sofa beds which we didnt need so extra spacious) and a sea view.

The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The only downfall during our stay was some very loud plumbing. Everytime someone flushed the chain or used the shower the pipes in the walls banged extremely loudly.

We had a drink in the bar and watched a world cup match on the tv - bar was ok but was in the basement so not much natural light and not where you want to be on a warm summer evening.

There are only about 5 spaces in the car park - we ended up parking overnight in the local multistorey (about 5 mins walk) for £10.

Room Tip: We stayed in family room with sea view no. 221 - was spacious and at the end of the corridor so only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Worthing Travelodge, on the seafront, is handy for the beach ,only a few minutes walk away from the shops. All staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful, new beds so comfy, a good night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room tiny, could not open 2 travel bags other than on the bed, 1 plastic chair with missing screws that tipped sideways and threw you on the floor could not pull the chair out from the table without hitting the bed no room up the other side of the bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of space however the toilet, basin and shower squeezed to one end of the room that close that you have to sit on the toilet side ways to miss the basin. We had a dead bird impaled on the anti bird spikes outside our window. The bar/restaurant staff rude with poor service. Overall a poor experience, we would not stay at Travelodge if this is their acceptable standard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pstevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of the poor standards which you received during your stay at our Worthing Seafront hotel Pstevo1. We expect all of our rooms to be up to great standards so it is regrettable to learn you found this was not the case. Our Bar Café staff are trained on ensuring a great service is provided and we would not expect any of our staff to be rude. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
387 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worthing Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Property: Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing