We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot House
Ranked #1 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a wonderful B&B to stay in and felt like it was a home from home.
The location in Worthing suited us perfectly for our needs. The supreme room was very spacious, spotlessly clean with wonderful facilities including bottles of water, biscuits and a range of teas & coffees. Breakfast was superb and all dietary requirements were catered for with no difficulties. Denise and Steve were so warm and welcoming to the 8 of my family that were staying the weekend. The motorbike trip with Steve after breakfast was a highlight!
Will definitely come back to stay here when in Worthing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor_and_Muiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Eleanor.
Thank you so much for posting a review on behalf of your family. We had a great weekend too! We so enjoyed having your lively happy family to stay. Steve and I would love to welcome you back to Worthing. Best Wishes Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
102
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We've just spent another week at Camelot House, and our second time in room 6. You could not find a better place nothing is too much trouble and the room is clean and spacious. This time when we visited Denise wasn't very well and so there good friend Angie came to cook the breakfasts. They were just as good as Denises the pancakes and omelettes are wonderful!!! We'll be back next year!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 6 is on the ground floor so ideal if you have trouble with the stairs, but all the rooms are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsColumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Mrs Column.
Thank you for another great review. I am sorry it has taken sometime for me to reply to your posting. I have been unwell again but hope I am now fit and well. Thank you for mentioning Angie, without whom, Camelot House would have had a very rough time. She took over from me and kept the place running. I am very glad that the breakfast standard was maintained!!
Hope Mr Column is well and enjoying the autumn in his garden. Always a pleasure to have you both stay. Come back soon. Best Wishes Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for one night as we attended a wedding party at a hotel on the seafront. Steve was very welcoming, the b&b was absolutely spotless and the room comfortable. Parking was fine - we parked right outside. It was a very pleasant walk to the seafront and along the promenade. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! - especially the local sausages. We wished we were staying for more than one night. Highly recommended thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Vicki.
Thank you for posting a review. Its is great to know that we are delivering the service. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. The sausages are made from locally reared pigs, which we are pleased to offer with all our other breakfast gems. Kind Regards Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Camelot for 2 nights this week, excellent place too stay 15 minute walk into Worthing along sea front. The house is spotless, lots of choice for breakfast all freshly cooked could not fault it. Thanks to Steve and Denise. We will be back. Mick and Rosemary

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Robo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Mick and Rosemary.
I am sorry that I didn't get to meet you when you stayed with us. I am all well now and owe a lot to our friends who stepped in and helped Steve run the shop!! Its great to know all was right for your stay. Hopefully we will meet if you are this way again.
Kind Regards Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

on behalf of my parents (the irish couple) who dont use the computer,i would like to say thankyou for the excellent hospitality you showed them... they were over the moon with every aspect of their 2 night stay... they said they would have expected to pay alot more ... they left very happy and said they would return next year... THANKYOU for making the start of their 2 week visit to england a wonderful experience .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Brendan. Thank you for letting us know the feed back from your parents. We enjoyed having them stay with us and it is great that they thought us value for money.We hope that they have a lovely holiday. Best Wishes Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed four nights, 25th to 29th of July in Camelot House', B&B.
The B&B couple, Denise and Steve personalities are so good, the room is very clean and breakfast is enjoyable!
We had different breakfasts every day which were all fantastic!
We could stay here again!
Thank you Denise and Steve.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Dragon and Robin.
Thank you for your review and I am sorry it has taken me so long to respond.
The days go very quickly! It was a great pleasure to have you both stay and Steve and I look forward to your next trip. Thank you too for all the good photos you have posted of Camelot House especially the breakfasts. I take my hat off to you for your determination to experience most of the menu!! Bravo!! Best Wishes Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We travelled in a group of four and were accommodated in a downstairs twin and a first floor double of the highest standard. Greeted with tea,coffee and homemade cake on our arrival after a long trip was most enjoyable and surprising . Fantastic choice at breakfast,where else would you get Haddock with scrambled egg or Salmon with scrambled egg as an alternative to a FULL English breakfast. We will return in the very near future. Once again thank you Denise and Steve for your warm and welcoming hospitality

Room Tip: Ask Steve to book you in to FOOD for your evening meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Paul
Thank you for your lovely review. You are such a lovely group it is always a pleasure to welcome you to Camelot House. We offer refreshments to all arrivals and are glad that it hit the spot with you. Thanks for appreciating our breakfast menu we do try to cater for most tastes. Looking forward to having you stay again soon. Come and experience some of Worthing's delights!!
Kind Regards
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
4.2 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenhill Guest House
Glenhill Guest House
#9 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot House

Property: Camelot House
Address: 20 Gannon Road, Worthing BN11 2DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camelot House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small homely 4 Star Silver B&B situated in a quiet road just off the Worthing seafront and a short distance from the town centre.Our accommodation is comfortable and guests have use the guest lounge and garden.Breakfasts are freshly cooked with a wide choice and some local and homemade produce.Special dietary requirements are catered for by arrangement at booking.We offer a complimentary pick up from local train and coach staions by prior arrangement.Camelot House is ideally placed for exploring the south coast or for business stays in Worthing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing