We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food, amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jafran

Jafran
Ranked #169 of 344 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my husband went to Jafran recently and I must say that we both loved the food, the atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. The food is delicious and the portions are very generous. Being an Indian myself, from all the Indian restaurants that I have been to, I recommend Jafran. I will surely go back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience For Everyone!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a great experience for anyone, any or all to take part in. Beautifully presented meal, in a calm and relaxing ambiance. Friendly staff and personable, serving you a meal you wont forget!! sets a nice tone for couples, families or singles wanted a great portion size that's good for value. me and my partner highly recommend you try this excellent experience personally. lovely meal to eat in or take way. what could be better!! we will be going here again some time soon.... everyone loves a curry...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently switched to Jafran from another local curry restaurant because we'd become unhappy. We're so glad we switched - the food at Jafran is consistently delicious, the service is friendly and helpful and deliveries are always fast.
We've tried most of the Worthing curry restaurants and can happily say Jafran are now our first choice every time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BexL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fine, friendly Indian ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great service, nothing too much trouble restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the staff want you to have a good time!
The dishes are delicious and plentiful portions, really recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank carol2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always have a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff are always friendly and will always make sure you are looked after. I have always had a good meal served fresh and always with a smile

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jafran also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Jafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing