We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heenefields Guest House
Ranked #3 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, and were treated incredibly well. Breakfast was superb. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goonerman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
108
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Clean without being clinical, friendly without being intrusive. Airy, well-decorated rooms and en-suites show that much thought has gone into Heenefields. Lots of lovely touches- Easter eggs on our breakfast plate, an air-conditioner fan, cream for our instant coffee in our room with nice biscuits as well, scissors to open the individual cereal packets!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelina97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

As our daughter lives in Brighton we have visited many B&B's in the area, this one is without doubt the best by far, room spotlessly clean, choice and standard of breakfast amazing, location convenient, even got free parking, in one word, perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Clean comfortable accommodation, not too far from local amenities. Superb, friendly, unintrusive service. Quiet surroundings. Would shame most places costing much more. Highly recommended! I won't wax too lyrical (in case the prices go up!), but I would hope to be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: Super breakfast in breakfast room / conservatory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcewan_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Windsor
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Heenefields Worthing - what a gem; excellent location, accommodation, home-cooked food, good off-road parking, great value and lovely hosts Linda & Mark. What more could you ask for, with many returning guests which says it all. This has been my 2nd visit and I wouldn't consider anywhere else in Worthing, this is THE place to stay., I defy anyone to fault a thing.

Well done Linda & Mark - no wonder you won your award. I'm certainly looking forward to my next visit which won't come too soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenRoyalWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed for 2 nights whilst in Worthing for a Wedding. From the moment we arrived Linda and Marc made us feel so welcome. The mini cup-cakes, beautifully iced and decorated, served with the tea on our arrival was such a lovely touch. Our room was warm and comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was yummy, with a good choice, and the home-made marmalade delicious. I can't recommend the place highly enough and Linda and Marc are friendly and caring hosts. It is also very conveniently located for Worthing Town Centre, with plenty of off-street parking.
Go There - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Lovely spacious room. Very well furnished. Great en-suite facilities. Food could not be faulted. Warm welcome. Very clean. Could go on like this, but MUST not forget Linda who made it all possible.....thanks. John & Marion Barber.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabmar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.8 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 26 in Worthing
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#6 of 26 in Worthing
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heenefields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heenefields Guest House

Property: Heenefields Guest House
Address: 98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — Heenefields Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heenefields Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing