We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heenefields Guest House
Ranked #3 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what a find”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A lovely pristine clean comfortable bed and breakfast
The couple let you get on with you're life

The bed is feather lite luxury and the breakfast 1st class

We were attending a funeral and Linda was extremely helpful finding me a florist to order a wreath So thank you

Will certainly go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
105
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Linda gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our room, No. 1 a superior en-suite double. Superior is the correct word. The room was large, spacious and superbly decorated. A very attractive room with an en-suite bathroom to match. Much attention has been given to every detail, to ensure that guests have a very comfortable and perfect stay. Certainly the bed was the most comfortable ever!

Breakfast is served in the conservatory, was delicious and very filling. Ample off-road parking is available.

Throughout Heenefields exudes quality, cleanliness and comfort.

We always check Trip Advisor reviews to ensure that we book quality accommodation. Linda and Marc, hosts of Heenefields, definitely deserve their top rating and certificate of excellence.

We have no hesitation in recommending Heenefields to all and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior room (1). Well worth the very little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our third visit. Looked forward to going back.
We have to visit an elderly relative every few weeks. On occasions we stay over
and this has become our bolt hole.
The usual warm welcome from Linda and Marc.Shown to our room followed by a lovely tray of tea and coffee and biscuits.
Lovely comfy night and a fantastic breakfast.
5* result as usual.
We'll be back hopefully before the end of the year.

Room Tip: The rooms we have used are both very good. Front or back of the house are both fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tappy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Another top class B&B, great welcome tea and biscuits! I had the single room which I was told was small. It was but was very comfy, breakfast very good. I am a little on the large side so had a little bit of a problem in the shower turning but would not stop me going back if they had vacancies!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

From the initial contact and booking right through the whole of our stay, everything was excellent. The friendly welcome, the immaculate room, the superb breakfast, the care and service provided by Linda and Mark all combined to produce the most perfect B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the Heenefields Guest House for the week, which was very enjoyable. The standard was 5*, the rooms were immaculate & the breakfast was great. Together with fine hosts Mark & Linda, this was the perfect place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowler-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we stayed at Heenefields in July 2013. We have stayed there before and I am pleased to report that it is as good as ever. The rooms are spotless and extremely well appointed and comfortable, the breakfasts far superior to many flash hotels, and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.
The only irritant was the noisy seagulls!

Room Tip: The one single room is very small but all the doubles are a good size. The room at the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newkiwiWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
224 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heenefields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heenefields Guest House

Property: Heenefields Guest House
Address: 98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — Heenefields Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heenefields Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing