We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
Review of Chatsworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Chatsworth for 2 nights with a KGB deal and we had a lovely stay, we upgraded to the 4 poster seaview bedroom which was superb. The breakfast was lovely on both mornings and we had a 3 course meal on one evening which was really lovely. The menu had changed on the first evening from when we first viewed it to when we sat down, and as the item was missing on the menu that we originally wanted, we said we would dine elsewhere that evening. The restaurant manager, Jean-Claude, apologised and said he would order steak in for us for the following evening which he did. The restaurant opened at 6.30pm and we had a theatre booking for 7.30pm, he arranged for our starter to be on the table as soon as we arrived and the main course arrived soon after, the steak was cooked superb and the whole meal was very enjoyable. Jean-Claude has worked there for 35 years and couldn't have accommodated us any more than he did. All the staff were very nice.They have a library with a computer and choice of books and they have free wifi in your room too. They also have a games room with table tennis, snooker tables and skittles. If there was any complaint at all, it would only be that if you are a light sleeper, then it is quite noisy being at the front of the hotel as the road outside is very busy, but the room itself is very comfortable. We would not have been able to afford to stay without the KGB deal but glad that we chose here as we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    228
    126
    62
    29
See reviews for
103
210
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My pal and I spent another four nights at the Chatswoth during the first week in May. We chose to go again to Worthing as a previous stay had been top drawer.
We were again fortunate enough to have a room overlooking Steyne Gardens which was handy to observe the May Day parade in the wee small hours of Tuesday morning, passing the hotel. The Sompting Village Morris doing theit stuff was a really good display and I shall not quickly forget a very big guy with a beard down to his chest jingling sprightly along with his branch of May blossom! He would not have out of place as Blackbeard the pirate!.
Our room was spotless but the bathroom was very small which for a guy my size was a minor problem.
The breakfasts and dinner were excellent, as was the choice of wines. It would have neen nice to have been asked to try the wine before it was placed on the table and linen napkins would have been a nice touch.
The games room was inpressive and well euqipped. For snooker players like us the table tennis table made playing the game difficult but the whole room was maintained to an impressive standard.
The entertainment was good with the female singer on the Monday night giving it her all. The free game of bingo was appreciated but we gave that a miss and just listened to the singer calling the numbers. If she had worn a dress for her performance then, just maybe, she would have been even more impressive.
The staff, without exception, were very good and it was evident that they tried their hardest to provide the best service that they could.
Being waved off on leaving was a nice touch.
Thanks again Chatsworth for another super stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

stayed one night on business - good room with free wi fi and an excellent breakfast.

The place has character and all the staff were pleasant and eager to please. Great location for the town centre and 50 yards form the beach!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somerset-jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night after attending a friends wedding at Chatsworth Hotel. We arrived for an early checkin and we managed to get a parking space outside the hotel, but the parking is quite limited and all the spaces were full up by midday.

The hotel decor is quite old fashioned, and the function rooms are small compared to most hotels I've been in, however I thought this gave the hotel a nice cosy feel to it. The checkin staff were charming and made us feel welcome. Our room was of a good size, although the bathroom was a little limited for space. The corridors are very creaky and although this did not bother us too much, we had to tread carefully back to our room after the wedding, so as not to wake the other guests.

The food was lovely and very well prepared, however the waiters were a little bit sloppy and spilt some of the food over our table. The drink prices were very reasonable.

This is an ideal venue for a small wedding and I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our golden wedding anniversary at the Chatsworth with a lunch party for 60 guests. From our arrival at midday to our final departure around 6pm we experienced excellent service from staff at all levels which added greatly to the enjoyment of the occasion for everyone present. The traditional comfort of the dining room was ideal for our purpose and the menu wide enough for sufficient choices to satisfy everyone. The meal was beautifully prepared and served very efficiently without delay and staff were responsive to the needs and requirements of the guests. All present agreed that it had been a wonderful occasion and we believe that the hotel's standard of customer service and care was a major factor.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Would like to say how wonderful this hotel is. Spent 4 nights here with dinner bed and breakfast whilst on a coach trip. the hotel was lovely so close to the sea. the staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and very clean. But the best part has to be the food there was plenty of choice with different selection each evening everything was so tasty and was served really quick so it was still piping hot on to hot plates totally faultless.

Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esmie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at the Chatsworth for business. The rooms were clean and well presented. The staff were exemplary, from the receptionist who greeted my colleague and I, to the waiting staff who served us in the restaurant. Friendly and efficient. Over the four nights we stayed there were also large coach parties of mature guests in. The obvious busy times at the restaurant, reception and the bar were managed with a high degree of pleasant efficency.
I would suggest that other Hotels send their customer facing staff and housekeeping staff to the Chatsworth to learn how efficiency, courtesy and cleanliness are done.
Well done the Chatsworth.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Property: Chatsworth Hotel
Address: Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatsworth Hotel has 97 ensuite bedrooms, all varying in size and appearance and with many overlooking the sea and Steyne Gardens. We always offer double or twin rooms for sole occupancy where required and some bedrooms also have air conditioning. All benefit from a desk area and complimentary wi-fi and are comfortably appointed to ensure you get a good nights rest. Room service is available 24 hours a day for cold snacks, our bar is open for hot food between midday and 1.45pm and our Restaurant is open in the evenings.For special occasions we have a number of luxury four poster suites with beautiful seaviews and for families we offer rooms with an adjoining room with bunkbeds. Accessible rooms are also available, and we have two lifts, serving our three floors. We also have a well stocked Games Room, with two slate bedded Snooker tables,a pool table, table tennis, darts and a skittle alley. Parking is available on street outside the hotel or at the local NCP car park. Unfortunately we do not have a car park but do offer discounted parking vouchers to our guests.Call our Reception team to discuss your requirements, or book online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing