We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
231
294
186
90
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
294
186
90
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room coach holiday table tennis coach parties garden view third floor steyne gardens sea front traditional hotel waiting staff restaurant staff family run hotel bit dated town centre twin room long weekend four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, classy atmosphere and a very nice breakfast. Have stayed here a number of times, always a good time.
The only two negatives are:
1. The lack of maintenance, small jobs everywhere that never seem to get sorted, such loose shower bracket, taps worn, door handles falling apart, bathroom floor needed attention, the list goes on, Not enough to be a problem, it’s just little things different in every room.
2. New mattresses required, or better ones.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank timstephens2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Timstephens2018

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. Im pleased to see that on the many occasions you have stayed with us you have always had a good time and that you find the team friendly and the food nice. I would like to apologise for the minor maintenance issues you had whilst you stayed with us and assure you these will be looked at by our maintenance team. The mattresses are turned every 3 months and replaced as and when required, I am sorry that on this occasion one had slipped through the net.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chatsworth Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

A really beautiful building! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The room was excellent and spotless, as was the bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good. This hotel has atmosphere and elegance in spades and it is so ideal in respect to location, just round the corner from the an excellent row of shops and a step away from the pier and looking out on gardens. The only negative the hotel can't do anything about - I really hate a beach which is all pebbles - but there's plenty more in Worthing than the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alxrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Alxrh,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to see you enjoy the building as much as we do. It’s nice to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the rooms were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chatsworth Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

As requested we had a room near the lift. The room was bright and clean and overlooked the Steyne. The bathroom was very small and the towel rail was so high it was difficult to reach. We appreciated the ramp and the automatic opening entrance doors. The hotel is well situated for both the town and seafront.
On the negative side was the dining experience - service was slow and organisation lacking. The menu for coach parties wasn`t brilliant either with tough chicken and pork, dry fish and rock hard dumplings. I trust the dining experience is better for independent visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chrisrw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I went there for a school reunion lunch time. It is attractive hotel, convenient for buses with airy feel about it.

The lunch was beautifully prepared and excellently organised and the bar prices were reasonable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cricket283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Once again we had great weekend at our favourite hotel in Worthing.Ideal location friendly staff and always on next year's list for a revisit.Big spacious and reminders of past.Easy walking distance to town and the sea. Rooms furnished to good standard.Good hearty breakfast to see you through the day

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank springb0ksue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews