We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Overnight Stay - highly recommened”
Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and each time we have been very happy and will be returning. The staff are very helpful, the food imaginative and delicious, with traditional bar food too. Lovely fluffy towels and very clean rooms. As it was a lovely evening on our stay we eat in the large garden. Breakfast even had scrumptious pancakes on the menu. Ideally situated with room to park on site. We had DBB rate so food fully inclusive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagstang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

my wife and i had the pleasure of staying here on sunday,day and night 27th may.i can only say what a great experience.the ambience ,food, staff and room were brilliant i will be recommending this hotel to all of my friends and will most definately be staying again in what is a gem of a place,so welcoming,many thanks to the owners and staff,see you soon.

Room Tip: see what they do on specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davethedriver24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked a room here for a nearby work function and whilst we arrived and they had a problem with the heating they kept us informed and were really apologetic and polite. Our room had a lovely four poster bed to my surprise and the bath was a bubble bath with was great with enough space for two. It's a lovely little place that I would always go and stay at again!! I got a good deal through a different website but might be a little pricey in general especially as prices were suppose to go up in 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a lovely hotel in the Sussex countryside just outside of Worthing. Findon is a quiet village so if you want nightlife you would need to go to Worthing or Brighton for the bright lights.
An excellent setting for an old 1534 property that has all the modern features of a modern hotel yet the charm and look of a period property. Parking on the gravel drive at the front of the hotel was tight as all rooms were full. This was not an issue and the staff were helpful in chasing people to move if necessary.
Alongside the hotel is a pub bar that was convenient to just walk through to after using the restaurant or having a bar meal
The gardens were lovely for February with beds of snowdrops and a carpet of crocuses in the lawn. Summer must be spectacular from the planting we saw.
We stayed there for a family wedding and were treated to a room with a four poster bed and a Jacuzzi in the en suite. All rooms were clean and well presented (we visited a few as other family members were staying as well). All had TV, iPod docks, ample tea / coffee and plenty of storage.
The food was excellent, freshly cooked and piping hot when it arrived at your table.
The hotel staff are friendly and attentive. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Towels were really fluffy and fresh. These were great after a spell in the Jacuzzi bath.
Anyone looking for a few days relaxation or planning a wedding should seriously consider this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Excellent hotel with on site parking. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed in Aldaniti room complete with four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and Ipod/phone docking station, the room was spotless and the bedding and towels really good quality. Enjoyed a delicious meal in the pub and an excellent breakfast. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were surprised to find this gem of a hotel... on arrival the friendly reception lady took us to our room.. showed us all we needed to know (bar times, keys for main door etc) the room was immaculate.. big four poster bed.. crisp clean sheets.. Ipod radio.. tv and all usual tea and coffee... nice spa bath too.
We tried the bar.. again faultless service, nice local ale and extensive menu at reasonable prices.
We travel and stay in many hotels and B&B's - This is one we would return to without hesitation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This could be for you if you don't like chain hotels but prefer something with character. Findon Manor Hotel is a short distance off the A27 South Coast road. We stayed overnight on what was a very cold winter's day. For us, it proved an excellent one-night stopover - but you might like to stay longer. The building had lots of old world charm and was maintained to a good standard - and it was warm despite the severely inclement weather. The staff were most helpful and friendly - and the breakfast was excellent, a wide ranging choice that was well cooked and with generous portions - my wife could hardly finish the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs: I had the kippers, to my mind a true measure of how good a breakfast can be. We had arrived too late for dinner and simply wanted quickly to retire to our room. It was well appointed although the bathroom was a little bleak. A previous reviewer has commented on a 4-poster bed. We had a less generously furnished room and it was once more the bed that let both the experience and us down: the mattress had seen better days - the hollow in the middle brought us close together. We booked late and received an excellent deal for B&B - we cannot fault the value. But when you get there, do check the bed before accepting the room- it seems there are at least 2 that are best avoided.

Room Tip: Do check the bed before accepting the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
343 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Worthing
260 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
487 reviews
22.3 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing