We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil little haven”
Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A tranquil little haven”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We've stayed here previously and were not disappointed on our recent return visit; it's a little haven away from the crowds on the coast . What a perfect way to unwind, sitting in the garden of Findon Manor enjoying a Pimms before supper in the Snooty Fox Bar (part of the hotel). Enoyed delicious ribeye steak with peppercorn sauce and service was excellent. Our room was lovely, light and airy on a very hot evening and the bed extremely comfortable - great night's sleep. Welcomed at breakfast with a lovely smile and great service. Enjoyed the fresh fruit and croissants but then couldn't resist the full English - great sausages and bacon - a walk around Cissbury Ring needed to walk off the excesses! Will definitely return to Findon Manor.

Room Tip: Kilmore Room is very good. Faces side and back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    131
    48
    15
    19
See reviews for
112
163
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Breakfasts were lovely, the bar had a good feel to it and the garden was a delight. The place has a lot of charm. Some of the facilities were a little basic in the room, and the bathroom needed a spruce. People were helpful and friendly. The bed was uncomfortable and had probably seen better days

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

On arrival in the car park my first thought was "this is nice" and this was reinforced when I entered the hotel, it was very nice. The greeting was warm and friendly and I was escorted to my room.

The room was dissapointing. The smell of damp was very strong even though the window and doors were wide open. There were quite a few marks on the carpet and more than a few insects (probably because the windows were open).

Having said that the bed was comfortable.

The plus side - The snooty fox bar attached to the hotel serves good beer and excellent food. Breakfast in the morning was also very good.

Overall I thought it was overpriced.

I would love to return to this hotel but the room puts me off. Sorry.

Room Tip: Don't stop in 'Kybo'. All rooms are named after race horses bred in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlistairNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Look no further for a venue if you are planning a wedding or a special anniversary. The location, the facility, the staff, the food , the service and attention to detail combined to make my daughters wedding day a very memorable occasion. I hope this review attracts the attention of potential customers - the Findon Manor deserves all the success that comes its way. P.S. they do a mean lunch as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I attended a Wake at Findon Manor recently. The food was excellent and plentiful. The staff were prompt to clear away, and there was a welcoming atmosphere. The garden at the back is delightful. I know Worthing well but had never been to the Manor before so I was very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birthdaygirlBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay and wedding at the Findon Manor. The hotel is nice enough but the staff are on the whole VERY moody and unhelpful. You would think considering the hotel was filled by wedding guests at great expense would make them bend over backwards to be helpful but it felt more like the staff were doing us a favour by serving us. Cheer up people, and learn how to look after your guests properly!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My partner and I recently stayed here for the weekend and were more than happy with our room. The cleanliness was good and the bed very comfortable. I was impressed with the crisp white linen and fluffy towels. However, I have to say that the shower needed some attention because it was extremely weak.

As others have said, the breakfast is good. I was less pleased with my dinner - my steak was very overcooked and the meal generally did not taste good, however, my partner's meal was much better and he was happy with his. Also, the food smell is very overwhelming and not at all pleasant.

Overall, however, I thought the hotel was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
4.3 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
664 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Property: Findon Manor Hotel
Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing