We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Fix the cistern!”
Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay! Fix the cistern!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The Findon Manor brings together quality and atmosphere in one. This elegant hotel nestles in the South Downs in the village of Findon and encompasses finesse and style. The restaurant offered fine food, of good quantity and served well. The room was well appointed, but the only aspect against the room was that the toilet cistern did not fill quickly and would literally just drip fill for about an hour, which was annoying when trying to get to sleep. Fix the cistern and you will be 100%. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    129
    47
    13
    19
See reviews for
107
160
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of November. We booked a double and a twin room. The main reason for booking the Findon Manor Hotel was that we had a funeral to attend the following day and the funeral procession would be leaving from the hotel.
We were given the room Bradbury Star and our adult sons the room Clair Soleil. The room rate including breakfast was £89.50. The rooms were so different! Bradbury Star was a large, comfortable airy room with two single beds joined together to make one huge double bed. Clair Soleil, on the other hand was a cramped room with twin beds very close together. When the ironing board was in use, there was no way that anyone could get by! We didn't realise the rooms varied so much until the following morning, otherwise we would have requested an alternative room to the Clair Soleil.
We had a drink in the Snooty Fox bar when we arrived, and decided to eat there. The food was very good, and the waiter/barman was very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was 'hearty'! There was a good choice of cereal, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. The cooked breakfast consisted of locally produced bacon, sausages eggs etc. The portions were huge! I suppose it would depend on your appetite as to whether you would class this a good or bad thing, but we had a fair amount of food that was wasted.
We had a morning reception of tea/coffee and Danish pastries for family members before the funeral. Following the funeral, the funeral party returned to the Findon Manor for the funeral buffet. The buffet, considering what it cost was very disappointing. Other family members had arranged this, so we did not feel that it was appropriate to comment at the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginandbitterlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon M, management at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to make comments about your recent stay with us and naturally regret that you raised some negative remarks. I take on board the issue of the ironing board but as it is sited in the wardrobe so it is out of sight i regret that it is impossible to place it else where as it is an ironing station.
Clair Sol is 10 ft by 17 ft without taking into consideration the space for the bathroom and regret that you found this insufficient and would say that the beds were capable of being moved further apart if required or made into a 6ft King double.
I am surprised about your thoughts on our Funeral food and this is the first adverse comment we have had in eighteen months. Perhaps if you could elaborate further with dates then we can look into this in greater detail. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We called in here asking for a room on the off chance. The duty manager, Tara was brilliant and after some juggling around managed to accommodate us for 3 nights. Tara was particularly helpful when I explained my daughter was in desperate need of peace and rest, by offering us the Superior Harry Hotspur room, complete with jacuzzi bath for my daughter to unwind in. All the rooms are named after racehorses that have been trained or stabled in the surrounding area!
Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, with staff who are so friendly, this was perfect for our few days "away from it all".
Breakfast was wonderful with full consideration for my vegetarian daughter, and we left each morning for our long walks feeling suitably prepared!
The Snooty Fox Bar, was a great place to meet and mix with locals as well as other hotel guests.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are worth paying a little extra for, overlooking the quiet gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staff were very helpful and attentive. Room nice, bright and clean plus the English breakfast was excellent. Beer in their own pub was also very good. No complaints at all. Location was also great with local pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had our wedding at Findon Manor last weekend. We had exclusive use of the hotel, we had the ceremony at the hotel as well as our reception. We can't say enough about Curt, Natasha and the team- they really were brilliant. Friendly, helpful, and importantly very professional. The planning and advise provided by Curt was great and led to the most amazing day. We had 89 guests for the wedding ceremony and breakfast. It was tight fitting everyone in to the ceremony room but it worked out well. We left decorations and plans for table layouts and Curt and Natasha did a wonderful job setting up early in the morning. The food was lovely, the organisation and flow of the day was really well planned and it all led to the best day ever for us and our guests. We've had lots of lovely comments from our friends and family which just adds to our memories of a fab day. We would definitely recommend Findon Manor as a beautiful wedding venue in a picturesque village with a very talented, friendly team.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went here for a chance to relax and recharge the batteries ! Worked a treat thanks to lovely staff, quiet clean room and great food.Easy parking, hotel set in a sweet village. Just perfect for our needs.A good place to use as a centre to explore all the delights of Sussex and the South coast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FunWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found Findon Manor a lovely Hotel with friendly staff and lovely rooms. We had a super bathroom with claw feet bath and our room was quirky with beams and a lovely wrought iron bed and very clean. We would definetly return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.3 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
650 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
350 reviews
4.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Property: Findon Manor Hotel
Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing