We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fathers Day”
Review of Sylvan Oak

Sylvan Oak
Ranked #18 of 359 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friendly casual fine dinning food. Locally sourced produce in a lovely Sussex Village. For booking information and table reservations including opening times go to our website.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fathers Day”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A little gem of a restaurant in West Sussex. We have visted here several times over the years, but once again a nice surprise to see many diferent things on the Menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    38
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Superb depth of taste - really delicious”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Four of us ate here - 3 courses each - no complaints - everyone loved their food. The depth of flavour in the dishes was superb. Service is professional and friendly. There is something for everyone on the menu, and the wine list is comprehensive. I highly recommend this restaurant. Note parking is limited in Findon so book earlier if you are visiting on a popular night - or if you want to eat later drop into the Gun for a pre dinner drink..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have visited the Sylvan Oak several times for birthdays, anniversaries etc and have always really enjoyed it. The food is lovely, there is a very good choice, and the staff are friendly.
This is our favourite restaurant in the Worthing area and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food at it's very best”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were staying at the Findon Manor Hotel and as the Terrace Restaurant was too quiet we headed into the village to find somewhere to eat.

We had spotted the Sylvan Oak earlier in the day so went in at 8.00pm to see if they had a table. The manager said a table would be available in 20 minutes, and even cane over to the Gunn Inn to get us when it was ready.

They offer a set 2/3 course meal with a few extras. We did go for the fillet and it was well worth it.

Excellent starters and puddings and a fine wine list.

For just under £100.00 this was and excellent meal and will most definitely be going back at the earliest opportunity.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“2nd time here!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We decided to celebrate my wife's birthday here as we enjoyed the food and ambiance so much last time. We were not disappointed. The service was first class, the menu very interesting and the food lived up to our expectations. Their timing between courses, the friendliness of the staff and the setting could not be bettered. We will certainly revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sylvan Oak also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Sylvan Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing